VRK - a virtual reality enabled kneeboard with touch and ink support - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-17-2019, 04:04 PM   #21
Rymy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 35
Default

If I add those command line options it still does not change 'kneeboard' view. It stays still alpha. I assume when you look at it, it should be zoomed bigger (what you have set as parameters in settings page) but nothing changes. I run it as standalone version.
Rymy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2019, 04:41 PM   #22
AMVI_Rider
Junior Member
 
AMVI_Rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Italy
Posts: 83
Default

Well, the options are not supposed to help for the alpha problem. They are there just to start the application.
Can you post a screen shot of the settings and the VR?
Are you changing VR settings in the server side of the application?
__________________

Author of DCSMP and VRK
Spoiler:
Ryzen 5 3600X - 32GB DD4 3200C14 Win10 64 - Geforce GTX 1080Ti
Hotas Warhog + Virpil T-50 base - Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals - Cougar MFCDs - Custom head tracker
35" UWQHD main display + 22" MFCD/Helios display / Rift S
2x256 GB SSD - 2Tb Caviar Green
AMVI_Rider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2019, 06:22 PM   #23
Rymy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 35
Default

Here is attached screenshot of VRK settings. I use SteamVR to change VR settings.

When you are using that application do you have anything set to OVRSteam application?

Like I said VRK is showing what I suppose nonfocused kneeboard which is partly alpha/transparent. I assume that when I look at it, it should activate and also change size. But if I look at it, keep looking at it or try to point it with AIM it does not cause any interaction.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	VRK.PNG
Views:	80
Size:	31.4 KB
ID:	215699  

Last edited by Rymy; 08-17-2019 at 06:26 PM.
Rymy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2019, 10:35 AM   #24
AMVI_Rider
Junior Member
 
AMVI_Rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Italy
Posts: 83
Default

I never touched any OVRSteam settings.

What kind of Oculus do you own?

The "Focus" logic is mostly provided by OpenVR APIs. One thing I would like to check is the VRK log file that should report Focused state if the conditions are detected.

It is located in C:\Users\<username>\VRK\Log.
You may delete everything, start VRK, look at the kneeboard then close everything and send the file so I can check if it is the detection or the parameter switch that is not taking place.

In the upcoming version (which will be 1.1) I added some debug information to try debug your situation.
__________________

Author of DCSMP and VRK
Spoiler:
Ryzen 5 3600X - 32GB DD4 3200C14 Win10 64 - Geforce GTX 1080Ti
Hotas Warhog + Virpil T-50 base - Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals - Cougar MFCDs - Custom head tracker
35" UWQHD main display + 22" MFCD/Helios display / Rift S
2x256 GB SSD - 2Tb Caviar Green
AMVI_Rider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2019, 12:14 PM   #25
Rymy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 35
Default

I did as you requested and this is only thing I get.

2019-08-18 15:08:57,142 [1] INFO VRKneeboard.App - Application Startup

I did noticed that there was one focused event on log from yesterday as I was testing different things and tried to get VRK to function. I have tried changing DCS client to full screen and window (even though in VR mode it does not seem to make any difference)

My headset I HTC Vive Pro, not Oculus.
Rymy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2019, 05:44 PM   #26
AMVI_Rider
Junior Member
 
AMVI_Rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Italy
Posts: 83
Default

So seems that detection fired at least once but in your case is critical. Mind that there is a delay between the time you focus the kneeboard and the time it increases,

There's a detection setting which I changed in 1.1, frankly it should not make any difference but maybe the Pro is somewhat different.

I also added a video in the first post which shows how VRK is expected to look and operate. Let me know if something doesn't fit with what you see.
__________________

Author of DCSMP and VRK
Spoiler:
Ryzen 5 3600X - 32GB DD4 3200C14 Win10 64 - Geforce GTX 1080Ti
Hotas Warhog + Virpil T-50 base - Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals - Cougar MFCDs - Custom head tracker
35" UWQHD main display + 22" MFCD/Helios display / Rift S
2x256 GB SSD - 2Tb Caviar Green
AMVI_Rider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2019, 06:21 PM   #27
Rymy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 35
Default

Ok what I can see is that it doest function like that with HTC Vive Pro at least for me. I am using it just in standalone version but I cant focus on that or interact with it.

Do you have Rift what you have used for development?
Rymy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2019, 07:32 PM   #28
AMVI_Rider
Junior Member
 
AMVI_Rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Italy
Posts: 83
Default


Version 1.1 is out.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Rymy View Post
Ok what I can see is that it doest function like that with HTC Vive Pro at least for me. I am using it just in standalone version but I cant focus on that or interact with it.

Do you have Rift what you have used for development?
I have a Rift S and an old Vive which is stored in a box. If the changes made in 1.1 and the increased logging doesn't point to a cause I will take it out of the box and try HTC here.
__________________

Author of DCSMP and VRK
Spoiler:
Ryzen 5 3600X - 32GB DD4 3200C14 Win10 64 - Geforce GTX 1080Ti
Hotas Warhog + Virpil T-50 base - Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals - Cougar MFCDs - Custom head tracker
35" UWQHD main display + 22" MFCD/Helios display / Rift S
2x256 GB SSD - 2Tb Caviar Green
AMVI_Rider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2019, 05:40 AM   #29
Rymy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 35
Default

Still same issue. Focus functionality is not working and kneeboard is kind of alpha (you can see through it)

When I check log I can see that it complains of missing dll module. I think this is missing because I do not have Windows tablet?
2019-08-19 08:36:57,857 [1] INFO VRKneeboard.App - Application Startup: 1.1.1.2
2019-08-19 08:36:57,977 [1] ERROR WintabDN.CWintabInfo - FAILED IsWintabAvailable: System.DllNotFoundException: Unable to load DLL 'Wintab32.dll': The specified module could not be found. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x8007007E)
at WintabDN.CWintabFuncs.WTInfoA(UInt32 wCategory_I, UInt32 nIndex_I, IntPtr lpOutput_O)
at WintabDN.CWintabInfo.IsWintabAvailable()

Last edited by Rymy; 08-19-2019 at 05:49 AM.
Rymy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2019, 09:13 AM   #30
AMVI_Rider
Junior Member
 
AMVI_Rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Italy
Posts: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rymy View Post
Still same issue. Focus functionality is not working and kneeboard is kind of alpha (you can see through it)

When I check log I can see that it complains of missing dll module. I think this is missing because I do not have Windows tablet?
Exactly.

So I think it's time to bring my HTC back to life ... For the time being I suggest to put the Default Alpha to 1.0 and maybe increse the Default size (at your discretion). So the non focused mode will be more readable.
__________________

Author of DCSMP and VRK
Spoiler:
Ryzen 5 3600X - 32GB DD4 3200C14 Win10 64 - Geforce GTX 1080Ti
Hotas Warhog + Virpil T-50 base - Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals - Cougar MFCDs - Custom head tracker
35" UWQHD main display + 22" MFCD/Helios display / Rift S
2x256 GB SSD - 2Tb Caviar Green
AMVI_Rider is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:34 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.