FPS drops in VR: gun smoke/dust ground

Oreo147

Hello fellow virtual pilots,

I'm new to DCS (I've flown in plenty of other flight sims before though) and this is my first post on this forum, so sorry if I'm not in the right place for this question.

When I fly in VR, I noticed I get massive framedrops when my bullets hit the ground or other aircraft. I have this issue with all aircraft so far I've flown (Spit IX, 'Stang and the Sabre). The smoke/dust clouds effects that form seem to be the issue. DCS runs fine otherwise. Are there any files or so I can delete/rename to get rid of these effects? I get this means less eye candy but I'd be willing to sacrifice that.

System specs:

Ryzen 5 2600 w/ stock cooler

16GB DDR4 RAM

RTX 2070 8G Super

AB350 Gigabyte Mobo

Oculus Rift S

Try this as a start https://vr4dcs.com/ but reduce your trees to 50% and your visibility distance to Medium..and then start to fiddle... Also I seem to remember seeing that there is some issue with Oculus's driver and dcs at the moment(?)

This part of the forums has more help for vr

https://forums.eagle.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=497

Hth

SYSTEM SPECS: Hardware Intel Corei7-12700KF @ 5.1/5.3p & 3.8e GHz, 64Gb RAM, 4090 FE, Dell S2716DG, Virpil T50CM3 Throttle, WinWIng Orion 2 & F-16EX + MFG Crosswinds V2, Varjo Aero
SOFTWARE: Microsoft Windows 11, VoiceAttack & VAICOM PRO

1569924735_WildcardsBadgerFAASig.jpg.dbb8c2a337e37c2bfb12855f86d70fd5.jpg

• 4 months later...
Hello fellow virtual pilots,

I'm new to DCS (I've flown in plenty of other flight sims before though) and this is my first post on this forum, so sorry if I'm not in the right place for this question.