KA-50 Black Shark 2 Training missions - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-27-2012, 05:05 PM   #11
Tehrawk
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by genbrien View Post
The only ''negative'' thing I found is when the blades are turning, your voice is barely auditable.
Would it be possible in your next missions to popup your voice volume please?!
Thx alot and keep up the very good work!
(btw, took 2 times of your cold start mission for me to be able to start it alone!)
Just turn down your "World" and "In Cockpit" volumes in your sound options. Everything will be crystal clear.
Tehrawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2012, 05:15 PM   #12
genbrien
Member
 
genbrien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Quebec,Canada
Posts: 825
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tehrawk View Post
Just turn down your "World" and "In Cockpit" volumes in your sound options. Everything will be crystal clear.
but what I found strange is that ATC/ally chatter is crysal clear all the time, and before starting the engines I hear him as loud as the ATC coms.... but then barely...
Anyway, will try your advice thx
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by GGTharos View Post
Do you think that getting 9 women pregnant will get you a baby in 1 month?
Spoiler:

Mobo: Asus P8P67 deluxe Monitor: Lg 22'' 1920*1080
CPU: i7 2600k@ 4.8Ghz +Zalman CNPS9900 max
Keyboard: Logitech G15
GPU:GTX 980 Strix Mouse: Sidewinder X8
PSU: Corsair TX750w Gaming Devices: Saytek X52, TrackIr5
RAM: Mushkin 2x4gb ddr3 9-9-9-24 @1600mhz
Case: 690 SSD: Intel X25m 80gb
genbrien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2012, 06:02 PM   #13
PeterP
Veteran
 
PeterP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany / UTC+1
Posts: 5,180
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigfootMSR View Post
Hmm... Are you having the same problem in the start up procedures? I am not sure what could be causing this issue to be honest. I will try and look into it some more. Which file is it that you are overwriting out of curiosity? Thanks for the feedback.
That is caused because people at TH-Setups need a higher FOV as the default max FOV setting that is 120° - a setup with three 16:9 monitors have to use at least 140° for a good view that isn't unpleasantly zoomed in... and to play save I recommend a 160° setting.

Your mission saved also the FOV and overrides the user setting. -this happens in a Mission when you record a track - open this track in the Mission editor and save it as mission again.

Seems you have not done this with the cold-start-training.

I didn't tried out the weapon training up to now - but I will do as soon I click "Submit Reply".

Damn.. I wish I had this training some years ago!

And again: Great job at the cold-start mission!
(maybe also tell the user at the beginning to turn the cockpit/world sliders down to 50% at the beginning -like EvilBivol-1 has done it in A10)
And I will look into the *.miz how to fix this.
- normally this is done easily by opening the mission with win-rar and editing the view-.lua inside this rar file. and than packing it again and renaming as *.miz

So If you want to be on the save side that you mission is good playable at TH-setups:
Please higher also your max FOV to 160°. - you will have no disadvantage by using this tweak.
>>> http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.ph...06#post1384106

EDIT:
Great job!

I fixed the FOV issue by deleting the View folder inside the .miz file (Weapon_Employment.miz\Config\View)
Now it is good playable for all TH-Setups.

-and I also added "Lower the volume of "World" and "IN-COCKPIT" to 50% if you can't hear the voice-over." in the Mission briefing.

Download:
Weapon_Employment - no FOV restrictions.miz
6.48MB


additional note:
it would be good to have a better mission naming for future upgrades...
something like: BS_interactive_Weapon_Employment_Training_rec_in_1.1.1.1.miz instead of Weapon_Employment.miz - because you can also load it in A10...
__________________


Last edited by PeterP; 01-28-2012 at 03:51 PM.
PeterP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2012, 01:29 PM   #14
DaddySchlich
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Greater Washington, DC, area
Posts: 94
Default

Thanks for the training mission! Quick question - what's the best way to increase the volume of the voiceover, compared to the other sounds in the pit??
DaddySchlich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2012, 02:01 PM   #15
PeterP
Veteran
 
PeterP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany / UTC+1
Posts: 5,180
Default

lower the volume of "World" and "IN-COCKPIT" to 50% in the AUDIO menu if you can't hear the voice-over
__________________

PeterP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2012, 02:32 PM   #16
baton_bb
Member
 
baton_bb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 100
Default

Yes. Great thing!

ED please, if You don`t want to do (or have not time) interactive training missions, pay to BigfootMSR, and he can do this missions, instead of You.

He`s doing a great job for many virtual pilots of DCS BS2.


Best regards!
baton_bb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2012, 03:06 PM   #17
genbrien
Member
 
genbrien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Quebec,Canada
Posts: 825
Default

Bigfoot*: do you know wich 1 between the ABRIS and the Countermesure you're going to do 1st ?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by GGTharos View Post
Do you think that getting 9 women pregnant will get you a baby in 1 month?
Spoiler:

Mobo: Asus P8P67 deluxe Monitor: Lg 22'' 1920*1080
CPU: i7 2600k@ 4.8Ghz +Zalman CNPS9900 max
Keyboard: Logitech G15
GPU:GTX 980 Strix Mouse: Sidewinder X8
PSU: Corsair TX750w Gaming Devices: Saytek X52, TrackIr5
RAM: Mushkin 2x4gb ddr3 9-9-9-24 @1600mhz
Case: 690 SSD: Intel X25m 80gb
genbrien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2012, 02:33 AM   #18
BigfootMSR
Member
 
BigfootMSR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 592
Default

I am working on the countermeasures system first. The ABRIS is a bit more technical as there is a lot of information. I'm still doing some research to figure out how to properly relay relevant information and still keep it simple. The countermeasures will be up later tonight or tomorrow. I will keep my first post updated as I go.
__________________
DCS: A10C Warthog JTAC coordinate entry training mission http://www.digitalcombatsimulator.com/en/files/99424/

DCS: Blackshark 2 interactive training missions http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=84612

Last edited by BigfootMSR; 01-30-2012 at 06:30 PM.
BigfootMSR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2012, 05:15 PM   #19
elproducto
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 53
Default

These are awesome.. thanks!
elproducto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2012, 02:15 AM   #20
BadWX
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Default

Thank you very much for continuing to make these tutorials.
BadWX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:31 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.