Communication menu missing in 2.5.5 OB - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-06-2019, 12:53 PM   #1
claw
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 122
Default Communication menu missing in 2.5.5 OB

The \ key no longer brings up the comms menu although still bound to it.
claw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2019, 02:12 PM   #2
Krag6
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 106
Default

Yup tested on all maps, most of the planes. Neither " \ " or radio menus show the comms.
Krag6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2019, 02:42 PM   #3
mikethebike89
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 41
Default

+1
mikethebike89 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2019, 05:22 PM   #4
mikethebike89
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 41
Default

I erased the config file in saved games , it works again.
mikethebike89 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2019, 06:23 PM   #5
TOViper
Senior Member
 
TOViper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1,248
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikethebike89 View Post
I erased the config file in saved games , it works again.
which one?
__________________
See my Youtube Channel, which is dedicated to DCS Viggen pilots: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_Y...KCGYB9w/videos
| CSL | i7 6700 @ 4.4 GHz | Asus STRIX GTX 1070 8GB | 32GB 2666MHz DDR4 | 256 GB SDD SYS + 256 GB SSD DCS + 1 TB HDD | A-10 Warthog Throttle + Stick | Win10 Professional | using Oculus Rift CV1 all the time
TOViper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2019, 06:27 PM   #6
claw
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 122
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikethebike89 View Post
I erased the config file in saved games , it works again.
Which file exactly? There is a Config folder with a lot of config files in it. I don't want to mess up anything.
claw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2019, 06:34 PM   #7
mikethebike89
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 41
Default

\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta\Config

I do not know, I erased them all except the input folder..
mikethebike89 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2019, 07:04 PM   #8
TOViper
Senior Member
 
TOViper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1,248
Default

I now have found the reason for my problem:

The file: "..\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta\Config\autoexec.cfg" makes the communication menu not appear in game.

I simply deleted it, then the problem was gone!
__________________
See my Youtube Channel, which is dedicated to DCS Viggen pilots: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_Y...KCGYB9w/videos
| CSL | i7 6700 @ 4.4 GHz | Asus STRIX GTX 1070 8GB | 32GB 2666MHz DDR4 | 256 GB SDD SYS + 256 GB SSD DCS + 1 TB HDD | A-10 Warthog Throttle + Stick | Win10 Professional | using Oculus Rift CV1 all the time
TOViper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2019, 07:50 PM   #9
claw
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 122
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOViper View Post
I now have found the reason for my problem:

The file: "..\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta\Config\autoexec.cfg" makes the communication menu not appear in game.

I simply deleted it, then the problem was gone!
Confirmed!
claw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2019, 08:04 PM   #10
Krag6
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 106
Default

I got no such file. Any ideas?
Krag6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:59 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.