Black Shark 3? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-18-2019, 11:15 AM   #1
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 10,064
Question Black Shark 3?

Chizh is apparently talking about a Black Shark 3 upgrade in the russian forum as Silver Dragon noticed:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silver_Dragon View Post
I'm not sure what I should make of that?


Edit: Chizh has deleted his comments now.
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + Nvidia Geforce RTX 2080 (8 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!


Last edited by QuiGon; 01-18-2019 at 01:09 PM.
QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 11:22 AM   #2
HiJack
Veteran
 
HiJack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 6,988
Default

Awesome! Sound like they are working on an update to the Ka-50 but where you will have to pay for it.
__________________
Windows 7 64 bit FTW!
My DCS Tools:
Quick Airfield information , Better trim with the X52 Pro , Tacview Glideslopes

Spoiler:

ASUS Z97-PRO, Socket-1150
Intel® Core i7-4770K Processor overclocked to @ 4.20 GHz
32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 2133MHz CL9 4x8GB
Sapphire Radeon TRI-X R9 390X 8GB "OC"
Samsung SSD 850PRO 1TB SSD
WD 2TB Black 3,5", SATA64MB Cache, Dual Processor, 7200RPM
Windows 7 64-bit
Philips 40" 4K LED BDM4065UC, ASUS 27” and Dell 24” screens
HiJack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 11:23 AM   #3
Silver_Dragon
ED Translator
 
Silver_Dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,499
Send a message via MSN to Silver_Dragon
Default

Not sure but expected a update to a Ka-50N "Night Shark" or Ka-50Sh?

With cristal cockpit?
__________________
More news to the front
Wishlist: ED / 3rd Party Campaings
My Rig: Intel I-5 750 2.67Ghz / Packard Bell FMP55 / 16 GB DDR3 RAM / GTX-1080 8 GB RAM / HD 1Tb/2Tb / Warthog / 2 MDF / TFPR

DCS: Roadmap (unofficial):https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=116893
DCS: List of Vacant models: https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=104115
21Squad DCS: World News: https://www.facebook.com/21Squad-219508958071000/
Silver_Dragon Youtube
Silver_Dragon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 06:01 PM   #4
rrohde
Veteran
 
rrohde's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Oklahoma is OK
Posts: 4,068
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Silver_Dragon View Post
Not sure but expected a update to a Ka-50N "Night Shark" or Ka-50Sh?
I had hoped that this would happen for years. If it were, and Black Shark 3 would be made, I would gladly pay for it - but I agree, there has to be a different variant that adds to the experience. Ka-50N at the least.
__________________

PC: Intel Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz @ 5.0GHz | MSI GTX 1080 TI | ASUS Maximus IX Hero | 32GB DDR4 RAM | 512GB Samsung 850 PRO SSD | Win10 Pro 64bit | Glear: Samsung Odyssey+ | Jetseat 908 | Monstertech MTX Sim Rig | VKB Gunfighter Pro Mk.II w/ MCG PRO




rrohde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2019, 12:36 AM   #5
snipes
Member
 
snipes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 139
Send a message via AIM to snipes
Default

Get Outta here, that picture is sick, but I do like my analog gauges.
__________________













snipes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 11:27 AM   #6
Esac_mirmidon
Veteran
 
Esac_mirmidon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ferrol, Spain
Posts: 5,958
Send a message via MSN to Esac_mirmidon
Default

And is going to be a payed one.

I've already payed for BS1, then BS2 and now is official, BS3 as a payed one.

I cant express myself how disappointed i feel. I hope for previous owners-payers of several consecutive versions of BS some sort of discount or fair gest could be made.
__________________
" You must think in russian.."


Windows 7 Home Premium-Intel 2500K OC 4.6-SSD Samsung EVO 860-GTX 1060 KFA2- 6G RAM-1920x1080

Hotas Rhino X-55-MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals -Track IR 4
Esac_mirmidon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 11:28 AM   #7
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 10,064
Default

The graphics upgrade for BS2 should still come for free this year though.
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + Nvidia Geforce RTX 2080 (8 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!

QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 11:30 AM   #8
HiJack
Veteran
 
HiJack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 6,988
Default

I payed for the BS1 and update to BS2 but then I was so tired of the old BS1 folder that I also bought the full version of BF2. I stand ready to pay for BF3 but they sure are "making money" on this module.
__________________
Windows 7 64 bit FTW!
My DCS Tools:
Quick Airfield information , Better trim with the X52 Pro , Tacview Glideslopes

Spoiler:

ASUS Z97-PRO, Socket-1150
Intel® Core i7-4770K Processor overclocked to @ 4.20 GHz
32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 2133MHz CL9 4x8GB
Sapphire Radeon TRI-X R9 390X 8GB "OC"
Samsung SSD 850PRO 1TB SSD
WD 2TB Black 3,5", SATA64MB Cache, Dual Processor, 7200RPM
Windows 7 64-bit
Philips 40" 4K LED BDM4065UC, ASUS 27” and Dell 24” screens
HiJack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 11:31 AM   #9
Esac_mirmidon
Veteran
 
Esac_mirmidon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ferrol, Spain
Posts: 5,958
Send a message via MSN to Esac_mirmidon
Default

Thats not my conclusion reading the russian thread but is better to wait for some official statements. I dont like to speculate.
__________________
" You must think in russian.."


Windows 7 Home Premium-Intel 2500K OC 4.6-SSD Samsung EVO 860-GTX 1060 KFA2- 6G RAM-1920x1080

Hotas Rhino X-55-MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals -Track IR 4
Esac_mirmidon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 11:59 AM   #10
Rudel_chw
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 4,056
Default

BS2 appeared on 2011, I've had 7 years to play with her, during which it has been adapted by ED to run on newer versions of DCS with no extra charge, and I've enjoyed using her all these years ... and I fully expect that ED will still update her cockpit for free, if noting else than to adapt it better to 2.5 graphics changes.

So, if they came out with an improved variant of the BS, I've no problem with paying for it .. I realize that the development costs have to be covered, and I expect that BS3 will too be updated for free for many years to come
__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 32 GB DDR4 2400 - MSI GTX970 - SSD 480 GB - HDD 10 TB - Windows 8.1 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 128 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:11 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.