[REPORTED]VR Performance OB 2.5.6 massive FPS loose - Page 33 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-02-2020, 04:31 PM   #321
Lanzfeld113
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 10
Default

Just want to give some data.
9900k @5.0
RTX 2080ti OC about 10%
16MB
HP Reverb V2

2.5.5. Runs GREAT! Cannot live without VR

2.5.6. Is big drop in frames. Can’t use at all.

Hope this helps a little and please keep up the incredible work!
Lanzfeld113 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2020, 07:08 PM   #322
TOViper
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1,053
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gryzor View Post
1-. Its the only product in market (sadly).
2-. They don´t have (or at least, it seems) any control about source code (confirmed in reddit due "spagetti"code).
3-. Sales in EA due most users (if not, all) don´t have any others sim options in the market. In december´2019, I was very happy to see new items like new clouds, vulkan, etc... now, I have lost all faith and hopes in ED, that really helps in growing&improving the sim. Many promises, many announcements, with no results. Patch after patch, at least the last 2 years, are a cumulative of errors & broking items, without fixes.
1.) Luckily, ED is on the market with this product. Otherwise we had no "wet boy dream satisfaction" from time to time (most of the time to be honest).
2.) I think so too, but I am sure they will stick together all their heads, and use them (and some efforts ...) to re-work or re-build things in order to have it work (again). They got the message from the comunity (IMHO) to be more accurate, and more careful with what they deliver.
Latest 2.5.5 OB works not that bad ... but in terms of quality control 2.5.6 I have to ask some questions, which are asked in the forums 100 times.
From time to time ... YES, ... the one or other "super-long-lasting" bug from years ago makes me go through the roof ... thinking of "WHY THE HELL IS THIS BUG STILL EXISTENT??? WHY DOES NO ONE CARE???"
But the other day things come down again, and I fly an aircraft in VR having good background music over Caucasus, and everything is fine again. Until I start creating missions again and test them ...
My fault.



To sum up: ED, please go for quality, not quantity!


BTW: Flaming cliffs aircraft mostly run super smooth, but F-16 ... oh my dear ... picture is wobbling around like hell (fly in VR ...)
__________________
See my Youtube Channel, which is dedicated to DCS Viggen pilots: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_Y...KCGYB9w/videos
| CSL | i7 6700 @ 4.0 GHz | Asus STRIX GTX 1070 8GB | 24GB 2666MHz DDR4 | 256 GB SDD SYS + 256 GB SSD DCS + 1 TB HDD | A-10 Warthog Throttle + Stick | Win10 Professional | using Oculus Rift CV1


Last edited by TOViper; 04-02-2020 at 07:10 PM.
TOViper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2020, 09:54 AM   #323
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 20,048
Default

Hi all

please keep this for the bug report and feedback, off topic posts will be removed.
__________________
BIGNEWY
Community Manager Eagle Dynamics
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2020, 10:17 AM   #324
Hippo
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 579
Default 2.5.6.45915 performance remains worse than 2.5.5

Cf. https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...8&postcount=73

I estimate that the GPU is having to do around 15% more work. The difference in FPS on the main menu screen is around 20%.

N.B. This is in a mission with no other AI or static objects. I've given up on testing with those, as there is a clear issue there.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2.5.6.45915_20200403.jpg
Views:	40
Size:	695.3 KB
ID:	231521  
__________________
System spec: Intel i7 8700K (3.7 / 4.7 GHz), Asus Prime Z370-A, Zotac GTX 1080 Ti 11GB GDDR5x Blower (1480 / 1582 MHz), 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX Black (2x8GB) DDR4 PC4-25600 3200 MHz, Samsung 960 EVO 250 GB NVME M.2 SSD (system drive), Samsung 970 EVO 1 TB NVME M.2 SSD (games drive), AOC U3477PQU Monitor, Oculus Rift S, Saitek X52 Pro

Last edited by Hippo; 04-03-2020 at 10:22 AM.
Hippo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2020, 04:19 PM   #325
vracan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 99
Default

same here a good 15fps drop in beta 2.5.6,
when playing exact exact same mission on beta 2.5.5.
Not playable so reverting back.
vracan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2020, 04:09 PM   #326
Ramires
Junior Member
 
Ramires's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 29
Default

I've performance drops when switching from an aircraft to an A-10. Stutters in the Cockpit View especially when Looking downwards to the HSI...
Ramires is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:44 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.