Opacity Map for DCS ? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-09-2019, 01:14 AM   #1
Maxim76
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: France - Le Havre
Posts: 7
Default Opacity Map for DCS ?

Hello,

I use 3ds max to create the 3D models and I would like to know how to set up transparency with an opacity map for my propeller.

I am using a diffuse map and an opacity map but I do not know if it is correct and what attribute to put in the Material Attributes of EDM Tool in 3ds max.

I don't use photoshop.

DIFFUSE MAP :


OPACITY MAP :


Thanks.
Maxim76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2019, 08:34 PM   #2
freebirddz
Junior Member
 
freebirddz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Algeria
Posts: 61
Default

Hello, check on bottom of you material

Misc -> Opacity -> blend
__________________
FB PAGE
-------------------------------------------------

Last edited by freebirddz; 11-10-2019 at 08:39 PM.
freebirddz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 02:14 AM   #3
Maxim76
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: France - Le Havre
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by freebirddz View Post
Hello, check on bottom of you material

Misc -> Opacity -> blend
Ok thanks but I don't know what I have to select in "Material". (Glass, color, default, mirror, phosphor ...) ?
Maxim76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 11:49 AM   #4
freebirddz
Junior Member
 
freebirddz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Algeria
Posts: 61
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxim76 View Post
Ok thanks but I don't know what I have to select in "Material". (Glass, color, default, mirror, phosphor ...) ?

just make it default.
__________________
FB PAGE
-------------------------------------------------
freebirddz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 12:28 PM   #5
Maxim76
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: France - Le Havre
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by freebirddz View Post
just make it default.
Ok. Thanks.

In the settings of "Bitmap Parameters", I put Mono Channel Output on Alpha and Alpha Source on RGB Intensity for the diffuse and for the opacity map?
Maxim76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:53 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.