4x250 bombs...any luck? - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-09-2014, 06:25 AM   #11
Flagrum
Veteran
 
Flagrum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: 32U MC0539
Posts: 6,093
Default

@spastictoad: seems to me like a variation of the bug i described in posting #6.

Seems that the rearming does not set or reset the "bomb counter" (the lights). I had a similar problem with "unlimited weapons" with the SC50 while the SC500 worked.

Try to start the mission directly with the SC50 loadout - then the lights should be lit and the bombs should be droppable.
__________________
DCS - Digital Combat Simulator
"Don't get yourselves too excited" *


Flagrum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2014, 06:51 AM   #12
Spasticatedtoad
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 187
Default Excellent. Thankyou

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flagrum View Post
@spastictoad: seems to me like a variation of the bug i described in posting #6.

Seems that the rearming does not set or reset the "bomb counter" (the lights). I had a similar problem with "unlimited weapons" with the SC50 while the SC500 worked.

Try to start the mission directly with the SC50 loadout - then the lights should be lit and the bombs should be droppable.
Thanks Flagrum for checking that out for me. You are correct. I did read your post and suspected it may be related, but as I was not using 'Unlimited Weapons', I was not sure if the problem was just limited to that. I tried your suggestion and had 100% success. Lights were lit and all. ( .trk file below )

Just prior to seeing your post, I started the scenario in the same manner, changed the loadout from the Fuel tank to the 1x500kg bomb. I took off and dropped it as in the previous track files.
I then landed, re-armed with 4x500kg bombs and tried the same proceedure. No luck.
And never saw the Lights lit up at either time.

Out of curiosity, I did run a Repair on DCS in case, and the situation has not changed.

At least now I know that I am doing the right thing when trying to drop a bomb. When it seemed so simple, it was kinda frustrating to not be able to drop the 50kg bombs.
Attached Files
File Type: trk DCS FW-190 D-9.Yes.Now I can Drop 50kg Bombs.trk (1.56 MB, 35 views)
Spasticatedtoad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2018, 02:08 PM   #13
Flagrum
Veteran
 
Flagrum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: 32U MC0539
Posts: 6,093
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flagrum View Post
@spastictoad: seems to me like a variation of the bug i described in posting #6.

Seems that the rearming does not set or reset the "bomb counter" (the lights). I had a similar problem with "unlimited weapons" with the SC50 while the SC500 worked.

Try to start the mission directly with the SC50 loadout - then the lights should be lit and the bombs should be droppable.
@mods: can we move this to the bugs sub-forum? ty!
__________________
DCS - Digital Combat Simulator
"Don't get yourselves too excited" *


Flagrum is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:58 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.