TARGET mapping Warthog dual triggers for Dora - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2018, 12:31 AM   #1
mangaroca
Member
 
mangaroca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 353
Default TARGET mapping Warthog dual triggers for Dora

Hi,

I've been trying to create a Dora TARGET profile for Warthog with my primary and secondary triggers enabling MG131s and MG131+151s respectively but due to the fact the primary trigger is set up as "HOLD" (MG131s fire as long as you hold the primary trigger) pressing further through the secondary trigger doesn't enable the MG131+151 combo as for some reason DCS can only have a single button pressed in "HOLD" state at a time.

So, to sum it all up:

Primary Trigger === RCtrl+Space === MG131s
Secondary Trigger === Space === MG131s+MG151s

Holding Primary Trigger and then pushing if further to the Secondary Trigger doesn't enable it's action (as it is busy executing the Primary Trigger's operation).

Can anything be done to make them work like when they're mapped in-game?

Thanks!
__________________
Never say never, Baby! 8]


Last edited by mangaroca; 04-29-2018 at 12:37 AM.
mangaroca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2018, 11:01 AM   #2
mangaroca
Member
 
mangaroca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 353
Default

OK...

Does anybody here use T.A.R.G.E.T. with the Dora? If so, could they please tell me how they have their triggers set up?

Thanks
__________________
Never say never, Baby! 8]

mangaroca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2018, 01:03 PM   #3
Keakaha
Junior Member
 
Keakaha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: NZL
Posts: 35
Default

I just mapped the primary and secondary trigger on my warthog in game for MG131 fire and MG131/151 fire respectively and it works fine.
Or are you intending to use a T.A.R.G.E.T profile for other functions as well as trigger?
You could just remap the bindings in DCS so "Space" is MG131 and "Space+RCtrl" is both guns.

Last edited by Keakaha; 05-02-2018 at 02:38 PM.
Keakaha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2018, 04:08 PM   #4
mangaroca
Member
 
mangaroca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 353
Default

Thanks! For some reason, after enabling T.A.R.G.E.T. my combined input column for Warthog HOTAS in DCS was greyed out last time I checked and I was unable to map any buttons. However, it was OK now so I managed to do it the "old fashioned" way for the triggers.

I am using T.A.R.G.E.T. for pretty much everything else so I was hoping I would be able to keep the whole Dora mapping in a single T.A.R.G.E.T. file. Oh well... The issue this software is having is the fact that it cannot overwrite the currently depressed key with a second one unless the first key is released. As you know, the first stage trigger on the Warthog is not released when the second is getting pressed. This way I was stuck with 131 fire only and no 131 + 151/20 combo available. I tried releasing the 1st stage with a TARGET command prior the second stage which was delayed by 100ms (otherwise it was malfunctioning) but that 100ms was bothering me so I suppose your solution is better - I get instant fire from both guns as soon as I press my trigger all the way.

Thanks
__________________
Never say never, Baby! 8]


Last edited by mangaroca; 05-02-2018 at 04:12 PM.
mangaroca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2018, 04:38 PM   #5
SGT Coyle
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 499
Default

mangaroca,
Try using DX1 for first stage trigger and DX5 for second stage trigger.
If I understand Keakaha correctly ED has setup the Dora to read those trigger commands natively. If that's what it's called.
I'm gonna try it tonight.
__________________
Implement CW and CCW keyboard commands for the encoders!!!!!
For all that is holy and right with the world please!
SGT Coyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2018, 07:12 PM   #6
Scoll
Junior Member
 
Scoll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Aulnay, France
Posts: 98
Default

Don't know why this post is in Dora section as it is not a Dora issue.
But, to anwser your question my Target script for this is :
MapKey(&Joystick, TG1, SPC);
MapKey(&Joystick, TG2, L_ALT+'w');
With T.A.R.G.E.T. Script, of course !

btw, i know that almost all keys and modifiers fonctions well with Target, but i feel strange with your :
Primary Trigger === RCtrl+Space === MG131s
Secondary Trigger === Space === MG131s+MG151s
As Keakaha said :You could just remap the bindings in DCS so "Space" is MG131 and "Space+RCtrl" is both guns. sound much better understandable.
But unfortunatelly, this doesn't work too. You are supposed to press SPC while you are already pressing R_CTL+SPC or vice versa.
__________________

Last edited by Scoll; 12-11-2018 at 07:01 PM. Reason: tested
Scoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:49 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.