Plane 3d model requirements? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-12-2018, 11:05 AM   #1
Stratos
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Spain
Posts: 2,492
Default Plane 3d model requirements?

Is there any place that explains what requirements are needed to get a plane 3d model working in DCS? I mean regarding, 3d formats, how many polys, animations, textures, etc.

Thanks!
__________________
I don't understand anything in russian except Davai Davai!
Stratos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 12:45 PM   #2
chaos
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 436
Default

I suggest you take a good look at the Modelviewer that is included with DCS World. If you load up a current model (such as the F/A18C), you will know exactly what the limits or good practices are regarding a 3D model. It’ll give you insight in what makes a model work in DCS. Also, read the forums (Mods section).

3DS Max is the application you should use to create a model.
__________________
"It's not the years, honey. It's the mileage..."
chaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:38 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.