Disable hot plug devices - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-13-2019, 10:11 PM   #21
javelina1
Veteran
 
javelina1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: WAFB, Arizona
Posts: 3,417
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fitness88 View Post
I haven't deleted the 2 shader folders a lot of people talk about...should I?
as a matter of habit, I always do with any patch/update. Doesn't hurt, and can only help.
__________________

Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Ultra, i7-9700k (4.9ghz all cores), NH-D15 cooler, 32 GB CL-14 3200mhz RAM, GTX1080SC, Soundblaster Z, Yamaha 5.1 A/V, 1x 512GB Samsung NVMe, 1x 1TB Samsung NVMe, Win 10 Pro, TM Warthog, Virpil WarBRD, MFG Crosswinds, 43" Samsung 4K TV, 21.5 Acer VT touchscreen, TrackIR, JetSeat KW-908, Rift "S", Wheel Stand Pro Super Warthog, Phanteks Enthoo Pro Full Tower Case, Seasonic Prime 750W Titanium PW Supply, PointCTRL
javelina1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 11:27 PM   #22
fitness88
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 3,388
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by javelina1 View Post
as a matter of habit, I always do with any patch/update. Doesn't hurt, and can only help.


Interesting since my last post I deleted the folders and found I lost the smoothness. What I noticed was in the original folders there were hundreds of files but in the newly built folders there were much less.
I reversed what I did and all went back to being smooth again...go figure
fitness88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2019, 02:14 PM   #23
twistking
Member
 
twistking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Berlin
Posts: 874
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fitness88 View Post
Interesting since my last post I deleted the folders and found I lost the smoothness. What I noticed was in the original folders there were hundreds of files but in the newly built folders there were much less.
I reversed what I did and all went back to being smooth again...go figure
wow. that is unexpected. happy it worked for you, but this is not how it's suppose to work. the devs should definitely take a closer look at that.
__________________
My personal wishlist after 2 years with dcs: https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=216873
twistking is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2019, 03:30 PM   #24
javelina1
Veteran
 
javelina1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: WAFB, Arizona
Posts: 3,417
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by twistking View Post
wow. that is unexpected. happy it worked for you, but this is not how it's suppose to work. the devs should definitely take a closer look at that.
definitely! would not expect this at all.
__________________

Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Ultra, i7-9700k (4.9ghz all cores), NH-D15 cooler, 32 GB CL-14 3200mhz RAM, GTX1080SC, Soundblaster Z, Yamaha 5.1 A/V, 1x 512GB Samsung NVMe, 1x 1TB Samsung NVMe, Win 10 Pro, TM Warthog, Virpil WarBRD, MFG Crosswinds, 43" Samsung 4K TV, 21.5 Acer VT touchscreen, TrackIR, JetSeat KW-908, Rift "S", Wheel Stand Pro Super Warthog, Phanteks Enthoo Pro Full Tower Case, Seasonic Prime 750W Titanium PW Supply, PointCTRL
javelina1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2019, 02:14 PM   #25
cabzi
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 130
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by QuiGon View Post
That would be awesome.
So far, so good! Haven't experienced "trackir unplugged" since applying this fix!
__________________
i7-6850K | GTX1080 | 32GB DDR4 | Windows 10 Pro
cabzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2019, 12:38 PM   #26
caponi
Senior Member
 
caponi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Hannover Germany
Posts: 2,140
Default

works good for me ....
and TrackIR is smoother @60fps
not perfect, but stable
__________________
A-10C, KA-50, UH-1D, FC-3, P-51D, FW-190D9, Bf-109K, Spitfire IX, F-86F, Mig-15bis, Mig-21bis, M-2000C, F-16C, F/A-18C, AJS-37 Viggen, L-39, F-5E, CA on ...

Intel Core I7-7700K Socket 1151@4200GHz, 32GB DDR4 - 2133 cl-14
BeQuit 700W, Asus Z270 Strix ROC F, NVidia GTX1080 8GB
3*Samsung SSD 256GB
Phillips 43“ 4K Monitor
Windows10 (64)
caponi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2019, 12:46 PM   #27
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 17,094
Default

Good to hear it is helping some.
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA PALIT 1080 8GB, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, DELL Visor WMR
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2019, 02:31 PM   #28
Elysian Angel
Member
 
Elysian Angel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Belgium
Posts: 886
Default

I have been using this for a bit over a week now, and I noticed an immediate difference. I wanted to check for at least a number of days before reaching a conclusion, and have to say it's quite the improvement.
I only had stutters on the Caucasus map (but pretty significant ones), and now they're almost completely eliminated :-) Thank you!
__________________
- Raven - (virtual) 23rd Fighter Squadron

System specs:
Spoiler:

i7 6700k @4.5Ghz
32 GB Corsair DDR4 2400MHz
ASUS Strix GTX 1080Ti OC
ASUS Maximus VIII Ranger
1TB Samsung 960 Pro M.2 SSD

Pro Flight Trainer Puma
TM Warthog HOTAS w/ 10cm extension by Sahaj
Thrustmaster TPR rudder pedals
Oculus Rift CV1
Elysian Angel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2019, 01:19 PM   #29
Sierra99
ED Testers Team
 
Sierra99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Orlando Florida
Posts: 2,168
Default

So after about 2 1/2 hours of multiplayer it seems the stutters are basically gone...there were a couple of: "oh crap did my game just crash?" moments...not sure what those were about...but the Stutters were nothing near what was the "normal" in the past at least for the people I fly with.

Nice Job ED.
__________________

Gigabyte GA-Z68XP-UD3, i7-3770K CPU @ 3.90GHz, 32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 @ 1600Mhz, ZOTAC GeForce® GTX 1070 Ti AMP Extreme, Windows 10 Professional, Thrustmaster Warthog, Thrustmaster Cougar Throttle, Cougar MFDs x3, Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals and TrackIR 5.
Sierra99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2019, 01:49 PM   #30
petsild
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 659
Default

In what situations function Disable hot plug devices it has to help?
I don't see any improvement in the fluidity of the MP or SP.
__________________
Asus B-85 Pro Gamer, i7 4790K non-oc, Asus GTX 1080 Ti, 16 GB non-oc RAM, Intel SSD 520 - 240 GB, MSFFB2, Win7 64-bit.
petsild is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:37 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.