[NO BUG] KA50 not rearming/refueling when engine running - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-21-2019, 08:46 AM   #1
notproplayer3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: yverdon-les-bains, switzerland
Posts: 35
Default [NO BUG] KA50 not rearming/refueling when engine running

Just as the title says, if I land, open the door, and ask for rearming/refueling, nobody answers, but when I shut of my engines, everything works fine.
I don't know if it's an issue or if it is normal but it's kinda annoying
notproplayer3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2019, 12:36 PM   #2
ams999
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 402
Default

Are you on intercom? If not, you need to switch to that.. Radio selection fully right.
__________________
"[...] because, in this day and age, if you get to the merge and no-one's died - it's not good for anybody."
Keith 'Okie' Nance
ams999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2019, 01:48 PM   #3
notproplayer3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: yverdon-les-bains, switzerland
Posts: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ams999 View Post
Are you on intercom? If not, you need to switch to that.. Radio selection fully right.
Well, I totally never learned how to use radios on the ka50 so I thank you for the tip, thanks a lot and have a nice day
notproplayer3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2019, 03:12 PM   #4
Holton181
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Far north
Posts: 1,251
Default

I'm not completely sure, but I think you can request refuel/reload by lowering the throttles and put the engines to idle, then opening the door. No guarantees.
__________________
Helicopters and Viggen
DCS 1.5.7 and OpenBeta
Win7 Pro 64bit
i7-3820 3.60GHz
P9X79 Pro
32GB
GTX 670 2GB
VG278H + a Dell
PFT Lynx
TrackIR 5
Holton181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2019, 07:13 PM   #5
Thumper1911
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 15
Default

On the left console near where you put in the frequencys. There is a dial. Move it to grd crew. I also open the door. Then alt \. works for me.
Thumper1911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2019, 08:17 AM   #6
Floydii
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 56
Default

What may be modeled here is that you can't shout your request for more weapons and fuel over the noise of the running helicopter. I just use Ground Crew intercom every time.
Floydii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2019, 08:23 AM   #7
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 11,711
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Floydii View Post
What may be modeled here is that you can't shout your request for more weapons and fuel over the noise of the running helicopter. I just use Ground Crew intercom every time.
This.
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + Nvidia Geforce RTX 2080 (8 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!

QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2019, 11:37 PM   #8
NineLine
Community Manager
 
NineLine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 24,790
Default

So no issue here then?
__________________
Nick Grey - "I have had the privilege of flying most marks of Spit, the I, V, IX, XIV, XIX and enjoyed working with Eagle to make this simulation of the IX the 'mutt's nuts'."
Artist formerly known as SiThSpAwN
Forum RulesForum Rules Guidelines
ED Facebook PageED YouTube PageWags YouTubeMy YouTube • My Discord - NineLine #0440
**How to Report a Bug**
NineLine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2019, 07:41 AM   #9
notproplayer3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: yverdon-les-bains, switzerland
Posts: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NineLine View Post
So no issue here then?
No, sorry again
notproplayer3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2019, 07:22 AM   #10
firefox83
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 15
Default

I don't want to start a whole new thread, so I'll ask here. Playing the campaign, landing at the FARP in the KA-50, requesting rearm/refuel and having issues. I will get rearmed no problem at all, however, I will never get refueled, ground crew always comes back with "unable to comply". I have done this across sever missions now, and have not been able to fuel up.


I have tried it at the FARPs and airfields, and they still won't fuel me up, but they'll rearm me. I have also powered down completely, and still no luck.


Seeing if I am just missing something here, or of something else is going on?


Thanks
firefox83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:56 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.