First Outing in the MiG-15bis! - ED Forums

Notices

Old 02-15-2019, 06:13 PM   #1
shadepiece

Default First Outing in the MiG-15bis!

Hey guys!

Here is a new First Outing video in the MiG-15bis. First Outing is a series that I am trying to develop that will be about early experiences in aircraft that I am new to. First Outing could mean first engagement even in single player like it is in this case, or it could mean first time taking a ride in a multiplayer server, but the common theme is that it's when I am still relatively new to the aircraft. If you like the video drop a like and subscribe for more DCS and flight sim content.

Hope you guys enjoy!

-Hauptmann Oswald Boelcke, Jasta 2
shadepiece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2019, 10:31 PM   #2
9./JG26_Brigg

Glad you liked her Shadepiece. I love her and imo its one of the best simulated modules in DCS and it baffles me why this and the Sabre arent more popular.
9./JG26_Brigg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2019, 10:40 PM   #3
r24

I just got it too, its nice but for me its a bit more difficult to handle than the Sabre.
r24 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2019, 10:47 PM   #4
9./JG26_Brigg

It is a bit trickier, but once you master it and fly her to her strengths it is lovely
Old 02-15-2019, 10:49 PM   #5
javelina1
Veteran

Enjoy, she's a great bird!

Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Ultra, i7-9700k (4.9ghz all cores), NH-D15 cooler, 32 GB CL-14 3200mhz RAM, GTX1080SC, Soundblaster Z, Yamaha 5.1 A/V, 1x 512GB Samsung NVMe, 1x 1TB Samsung NVMe, Win 10 Pro, TM Warthog, Virpil WarBRD, MFG Crosswinds, 43" Samsung 4K TV, 21.5 Acer VT touchscreen, TrackIR, JetSeat KW-908, Rift "S", Wheel Stand Pro Super Warthog, Phanteks Enthoo Pro Full Tower Case, Seasonic Prime 750W Titanium PW Supply, PointCTRL
javelina1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2019, 03:47 AM   #6
Kev2go

Quote:
Originally Posted by shadepiece View Post
Hey guys!