Stop labels showing through cockpits - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-13-2019, 12:35 AM   #1
Mohamengina
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 464
Default Stop labels showing through cockpits

One thing that's annoying about labels is that they show through the cockpits which is annoying.

Pretty minor issue in the grand scheme of things but would be nice if this didn't happen.
Mohamengina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 02:08 AM   #2
Weta43
Veteran
 
Weta43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Aro Valley Wellington New Zealand
Posts: 7,060
Default

Even if they just masked it from the standard viewpoint for each aircraft, and didn't calculate in real time that would be a start...


Seems such an obvious thing to have as an option too.
__________________
Cheers.
Weta43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 03:01 AM   #3
SharpeXB
Senior Member
 
SharpeXB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Dallas, TX USA
Posts: 1,995
Default

Easy solution. Turn off the labels.
__________________
Velocity Micro PC | Asus Z97-A | i7-4790K 4.7GHz | Corsair Liquid CPU Cooler | 32GB DDR3-1600MHz Memory | EVGA RTX 2080 Ti XC | 240gb Intel 520 Series MLC SSD | 850 W Corsair PSU | Windows 10 Home | LG 32UD99-W UHD Monitor | Bose Companion 5 Speakers | CH Fighterstick | Ch Pro Throttle | CH Pro Pedals | TrackIR 5
SharpeXB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 03:30 AM   #4
nighthawk2174
Member
 
nighthawk2174's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 379
Default

And then have no visibility at all?
nighthawk2174 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 10:45 AM   #5
discwalker
Senior Member
 
discwalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 1,042
Default

I like to showing through the cockpit frame.
__________________
GTX 1070 8GB drv 436.30, 16GB DDR3, W8.1 on SSD, DCS on another SSD
discwalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 10:54 AM   #6
Flia
Member
 
Flia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 417
Default

I also dont like this. Maybe this will be adjustet in future.
__________________
HW: i7 9700K, 32 GB RAM, RTX 2080 SUPER, Tir 5, Hotas Warthog Throttle and Grip, VPC MongoosT-50CM2 Base. Modules : NEVADA, F-5E, M-2000C, BF-109K4, A-10C, FC3, P-51D, MIG-21BIS, MI-8MTV2, F-86F, FW-190D9, UH-1H, L-39, MIG-15BIS, AJS37, SPITFIRE-MKIX, AV8BNA, PERSIAN GULF, F/A-18C HORNET, YAK-52, KA-50, F-14,SA342, C-101, F-16
Flia is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 04:16 PM   #7
discwalker
Senior Member
 
discwalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 1,042
Default

This is not new theme, discussed before here for an option: https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...5&postcount=22
(Bugs and Problems » View System » LABELs SYSTEM - Not really helping, IMO)
__________________
GTX 1070 8GB drv 436.30, 16GB DDR3, W8.1 on SSD, DCS on another SSD
discwalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 05:28 PM   #8
ZoSo
Member
 
ZoSo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: I live on a 40' sailboat in Texas!!
Posts: 135
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SharpeXB View Post
Easy solution. Turn off the labels.
For modern jets I leave labels off.... but in the warbirds it's no fun to fly around for an hour and not see anyone. Would be nice to use the labels to enhance the lack of scaling in DCS if they could fix some fundamental problems with labels.... like cockpit masking.
__________________
ASUS ROG G701VI-XS72K 17.3" - i7 7820HK - GTX 1080 8GB - 32 GB 2666mhz - 512 GB SSD - Win10 Pro 64-Bit - T̶r̶a̶c̶k̶I̶R̶5̶ - Samsung Odyssey HMD!! (Amazing!!) - X56 Rhino HOTAS
ZoSo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 08:57 PM   #9
SharpeXB
Senior Member
 
SharpeXB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Dallas, TX USA
Posts: 1,995
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nighthawk2174 View Post
And then have no visibility at all?
You can see just fine without labels. Give it a try.
__________________
Velocity Micro PC | Asus Z97-A | i7-4790K 4.7GHz | Corsair Liquid CPU Cooler | 32GB DDR3-1600MHz Memory | EVGA RTX 2080 Ti XC | 240gb Intel 520 Series MLC SSD | 850 W Corsair PSU | Windows 10 Home | LG 32UD99-W UHD Monitor | Bose Companion 5 Speakers | CH Fighterstick | Ch Pro Throttle | CH Pro Pedals | TrackIR 5
SharpeXB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 10:10 PM   #10
Tippis
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 604
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZoSo View Post
For modern jets I leave labels off.... but in the warbirds it's no fun to fly around for an hour and not see anyone. Would be nice to use the labels to enhance the lack of scaling in DCS if they could fix some fundamental problems with labels.... like cockpit masking.
…and the in-game setting not working in MP.
Tippis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:04 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.