LotAtc 4 DCS - 1.0.0 - Page 56 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-20-2019, 02:03 PM   #551
Sierra99
Campaign Testers
 
Sierra99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Orlando Florida
Posts: 2,121
Default

Does anyone have a better guide for setting up 1.2.3 on the dedicated server? The instructions on the website are unclear...They seem to be written for versions prior to the dedicated server version. I understand I have to copy the config info from a regular version but I cant event get the server version to load.

Thanks in advance for the help...
__________________

Gigabyte GA-Z68XP-UD3, i7-3770K CPU @ 3.90GHz, 32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 @ 1600Mhz, ZOTAC GeForce® GTX 1070 Ti AMP Extreme, Windows 10 Professional, Thrustmaster Warthog, Cougar MFDs x3, Thrustmaster T.Flight Rudder Pedals and TrackIR 5.
Sierra99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2019, 02:52 PM   #552
DArt
3rd Party Developer
 
DArt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: France
Posts: 713
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sierra99 View Post
Does anyone have a better guide for setting up 1.2.3 on the dedicated server? The instructions on the website are unclear...They seem to be written for versions prior to the dedicated server version. I understand I have to copy the config info from a regular version but I cant event get the server version to load.

Thanks in advance for the help...



Instructions can always be better for sure... I do my best even if english is not my first language


LotAtc 2.0 will also be simpler to install for dedicated server, it will be rewritten at this time...


Now, with 1.2.3 you must:
  1. copy Saved Games/DCS/Mods/tech/LotAtc in the dedicated Saved Games
  2. copy Saved Games/DCS/Scripts/Hooks/lotatcGameGUI in the dedicated Saved Games
  3. edit Saved Games/<dedicated>/Config/options.lua to have something like:
Code:
options = {
    ["plugins"] = {
        ["LotAtc"] = {
            ["enable"] = true,
            ["profilefile"] = "realistic.lua",
        },
}

In case of troubles, check dcs.log with https://www.lotatc.com/checklist/server_install.html or send it to me (PM or Discord), I can help you.
__________________
DArt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2019, 08:11 PM   #553
Sierra99
Campaign Testers
 
Sierra99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Orlando Florida
Posts: 2,121
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DArt View Post
Instructions can always be better for sure... I do my best even if english is not my first language
Oh my friend...trust me...your English as a second language is FAR better than my French...which mainly consists of Qui Qui!

So if I understand correctly , I can simply run the normal installer then copy the files listed to the appropriate locations in the server folder. Once I edit the Dedicated Server config.lua...I should be good to go.

I'll give it a shot.

Thanks for all you do my friend
__________________

Gigabyte GA-Z68XP-UD3, i7-3770K CPU @ 3.90GHz, 32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 @ 1600Mhz, ZOTAC GeForce® GTX 1070 Ti AMP Extreme, Windows 10 Professional, Thrustmaster Warthog, Cougar MFDs x3, Thrustmaster T.Flight Rudder Pedals and TrackIR 5.
Sierra99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2019, 11:43 AM   #554
Gliptal
Senior Member
 
Gliptal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Trento, Italy
Posts: 1,578
Default

Would it be possible to add an option to set the type of a contact? In the realistic advanced profile I have to append it manually to its name while the type column remains blank. As a controller I may very well know what some flights type are (through check-ins and briefings for example).
Gliptal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2019, 07:11 AM   #555
DArt
3rd Party Developer
 
DArt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: France
Posts: 713
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gliptal View Post
Would it be possible to add an option to set the type of a contact? In the realistic advanced profile I have to append it manually to its name while the type column remains blank. As a controller I may very well know what some flights type are (through check-ins and briefings for example).

It should be possible to make it editable in future
__________________
DArt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2019, 07:11 AM   #556
Gliptal
Senior Member
 
Gliptal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Trento, Italy
Posts: 1,578
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DArt View Post
It should be possible to make it editable in future
Nice!
Gliptal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
lotatc

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:29 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.