Is it possible ti edit Mark points ? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-30-2019, 09:41 AM   #1
fjacobsen
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,008
Default Is it possible ti edit Mark points ?

When I create a Mark point, select it, and then press "Data", makes the UFC indicate "M 2", I then press ODU POS, enter LAT, press POS and enter LON.
This though creates a new waypoint instead of editing the Mark point.

Also (as reported elsewhere) I cannot change the elevation.

Maybe Mark points aren´t meant to be edited !
__________________
i7-3770K 3.4Ghz, 16GB RAM, GTX 960 4GB, Win7 Home 64bit
fjacobsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2019, 10:10 AM   #2
shagrat
ED Translator
 
shagrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 10,525
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fjacobsen View Post
Maybe Mark points aren´t meant to be edited !
This, pretty much. If you need a Target designation from the Mark, you either create a Waypoint from it or use it directly. Markponts are limited and cycle through the latest created when the last is reached, overwriting it.
__________________
Shagrat

- Flying Sims since 1984 -
Win 10 | i5 7600K@4.0GHz | 32GB | GeForce GTX 1080 8GB - Acer XB280HK 28" 4k | TrackIR5 | Simshaker & Jetseat | TM HOTAS Warthog custom extension | MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals | TM Cougar MFDs |a hand made UFC | AHCP | 2x Elgato StreamDeck (Buttons galore)
shagrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:03 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.