The Prestwick Run - Page 4 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-13-2020, 08:19 PM   #31
HotTom
Member
 
HotTom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ, USA
Posts: 184
Default

Thank you! I'll give it a try and report back....
__________________
Exceptional engineering...and a large hammer to make it fit!
HotTom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2020, 10:29 PM   #32
borisbarzotto
Junior Member
 
borisbarzotto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Venezuela
Posts: 26
Default

WOW nice work! beauty radio and ambiance there, i could not save two bombers , gonna try again. Just a question, i cant set comms once im in the air but in ground have no problem, have to set something outside?
borisbarzotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2020, 12:35 AM   #33
HotTom
Member
 
HotTom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ, USA
Posts: 184
Default

Okay! Got it! Didn't know what a 7Z file was. Zip file (smacks side of head). Used Cloud Converter to make it into a Rar file and I was in familiar territory.

Thank you!
__________________
Exceptional engineering...and a large hammer to make it fit!
HotTom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2020, 03:32 AM   #34
Hornetjock
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 146
Default

All downloaded ready to fly. First thing I did was go to ME and re-do the Spitfire liveries for Reflected's 611 Squadron. Perfect.
Hornetjock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2020, 07:13 AM   #35
Richard Dastardly
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Europe
Posts: 239
Default

Seems great so far! you may want to set the sqn & aircraft codes in the mission editor though. Board number entry of CKC011 as an example will give CK squadron code, C-charlie aircraft and MH011 for serial.
__________________
Most Wanted: the angry Naval Lynx | Seafire | Buccaneer | Hawker Hunter | Hawker Tempest/Sea Fury | Su-17/22 | rough strip rearming / construction
Richard Dastardly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2020, 09:04 PM   #36
SUNTSAG
Senior Member
 
SUNTSAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 1,127
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by borisbarzotto View Post
WOW nice work! beauty radio and ambiance there, i could not save two bombers , gonna try again. Just a question, i cant set comms once im in the air but in ground have no problem, have to set something outside?
Hi borisbarzotto,

On the ground you have the following keybind commands:

COMM Communication Menu = \

For comms in the air you need the following keybind commands:

COMM Push to Talk = RAlt + \

Cheers.
__________________
Callsign: NAKED
SUNTSAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2020, 11:20 PM   #37
borisbarzotto
Junior Member
 
borisbarzotto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Venezuela
Posts: 26
Default

THX!!
borisbarzotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2020, 01:35 PM   #38
Gascan39
Member
 
Gascan39's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: A flat
Posts: 105
Default

loved it.
Gascan39 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2020, 05:38 AM   #39
SUNTSAG
Senior Member
 
SUNTSAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 1,127
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gascan39 View Post
loved it.
Excellent glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the feedback.
__________________
Callsign: NAKED
SUNTSAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:14 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.