Tacview, the ACMI for DCS World – Official Thread - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-25-2015, 05:05 PM   #21
Snoopy
Veteran
 
Snoopy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 5,752
Default

Awesome, keep up the good work!

Any thoughts about allowing the selection of lat/long or mgrs?
Snoopy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2015, 05:10 PM   #22
NeilWillis
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,591
Default

Excellent work. Definitely a package all serious DCS World users should have.
NeilWillis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2015, 10:27 PM   #23
///Rage
Veteran
 
///Rage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,009
Default

Tacview is only recording openbeta flights and not regular DCS. Any ideas?
__________________

www.51bisons.com

51st TS 96.43.128.170
///Rage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2015, 05:55 AM   #24
vicx
Member
 
vicx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 941
Default

Copy
C:\Users\*user*\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta\Scripts\export.lua
C:\Users\*user*\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta\Scripts\TacviewExportDCS.lua
to
C:\Users\*user*\Saved Games\DCS\Scripts

and it should workee.
vicx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2015, 01:04 PM   #25
///Rage
Veteran
 
///Rage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,009
Default

Thanks!
__________________

www.51bisons.com

51st TS 96.43.128.170
///Rage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2015, 08:10 PM   #26
Solway
Member
 
Solway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Gardinas
Posts: 526
Default

Thanks a lot! Really useful.
Solway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2015, 11:20 PM   #27
Vyrtuoz
ED Partners
 
Vyrtuoz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 635
Default

I'm going to see if I can quickly implement MGRS soon.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snoopy View Post
Awesome, keep up the good work!

Any thoughts about allowing the selection of lat/long or mgrs?
Vyrtuoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2015, 11:30 PM   #28
Snoopy
Veteran
 
Snoopy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 5,752
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vyrtuoz View Post
I'm going to see if I can quickly implement MGRS soon.

Thank you!
Snoopy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2015, 12:19 PM   #29
BrassEm
Member
 
BrassEm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: NE of YMML
Posts: 184
Default

G'day Vyrtuoz,

Brilliant work with this app! I never get tired of watching the generated replays.

As an Inta Humar combatant I have tried to update the SAM launcher models without success after following the instructions. (At this stage I cannot even get a box to show.) Would it be possible to post a working obj model to test porting it to other models in tacview as a test/structure reference? (1.3.3 64bit pro)


__________________
www.brass-em.com
BrassEm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2015, 10:18 PM   #30
sobe
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,201
Default

I am running Helios and a custom export file used for Helios. I know that you are to add a separate line in the export file for tacview and Helios to work together. What is it?
thanks
__________________
Trackir4 using the latest Trackir 5 software, Win10 Pro [Creator Update] updated from Win7Pro Pro 64Bit, Intel(R) Core™ i5-2500 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA115 , GigaByte GA-Z68XP-UD4 Intel Z68 Chipset DDR3 16GB Ram, GTX MSI Gaming 1060 [6 GB] Video Card, Main Monitor 1 on left 1920x1080 Touchscreen Monitor 2 on right 1920x1080 .
sobe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
acmi, flight, record, tacview

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:56 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.