KneeBoard Crash - Page 5 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-16-2019, 08:37 AM   #41
GrizzlyBear83
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Sweden
Posts: 67
Default

Removing it doesn't do it for me, still crashed hard back to desktop. I'll patiently wait.
GrizzlyBear83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2019, 11:08 AM   #42
Yuri12301
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 4
Default Datalink freq

Well, currently the datalink freq for all servers are 3205, so punch in the dial 205 (that's what jester uses)
Yuri12301 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2019, 11:10 AM   #43
Yuri12301
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrizzlyBear83 View Post
Removing it doesn't do it for me, still crashed hard back to desktop. I'll patiently wait.
It crashes when you go to the kneeboard the press ] (by default) 2 times?
Yuri12301 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2019, 04:15 PM   #44
Palten
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Örebro, Sweden
Posts: 40
Default

I get visual c++ runtime error and I don't have the Tomcat. Mainly I fly Viggen. Any ideas why that occurs?`
__________________
Strix X99 Gaming | i7 6800 @ 3.4 GHz | GTX 1080 8GB | 32GB 3000MHz DDR4 | 256 Gb SDD Samsung 840 Pro + 480Gb SDD Kingston + 500 Gb HDD | Acer Predator Z1 2560*1440p | TM Warthog HOTAS | TrackIR 5 | Win10 Pro 64-Bit Swedish
Palten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2019, 04:35 PM   #45
GrizzlyBear83
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Sweden
Posts: 67
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yuri12301 View Post
It crashes when you go to the kneeboard the press ] (by default) 2 times?

Yep, although maybe I need to be quicker on the key presses? I'll try that, but I get a black screen and run time error so fast the crash might be quicker than me.
GrizzlyBear83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2019, 09:00 PM   #46
Sn8ke_iis
Member
 
Sn8ke_iis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Rocky Mountains, USA
Posts: 173
Default

I was getting this same crash 100% of the time. I couldn't see the trap card on my first traps.

C:\Program Files\Eagle Dynamics\DCS World OpenBeta\Mods\aircraft\F14\Cockpit\KNEEBOARD\pages\3.lua

I added -- before every line of code in the file per the developer.

I then added a modder's checklist into this path I created.

C:\Users\*your user name here*\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta\Kneeboard\F-14B

You have to create the "F-14B" folder. You may also have to create the kneeboard folder if you have not added any kneeboards before. The nomenclature conventions for the files are a little tricky.

Works now

(the 3rd page will be transparent)
__________________
Rig: Winter '18/19
Asus ROG Max XI Formula | Intel 9900K @ 5.1 GHz | Nvidia 2080 Ti @ 2085 MHz SLI | EK Custom Loop | Gskill 32 GB DDR4 @ 3300 MHz | Samsung 512 GB, 1 TB NVMe SSDs | Asus 1200w PSU

Pit:
Samsung Q6FN 65" Panel | SoundblasterX G6 DAC | Sennheiser PC 363D headphones | TrackIR 5 | Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS w/center extension, MFDs | Vipergear IPC | Buddyfox UFC | Saitek Throttle Quadrant, Trim Wheel | MFG Pedals | Playseat Flightseat | Monstertech HOTAS mount | Gametrix Jetseat
Sn8ke_iis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2019, 11:12 PM   #47
discwalker
Member
 
discwalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 702
Default

A zero bytes long C:\Program Files\Eagle Dynamics\DCS World OpenBeta\Mods\aircraft\F14\Cockpit\KNEEBOARD\pages\3.lua is enough and IC compatible
__________________
GTX 960 4GB driver v. 418.81 (2019.feb.04.), 16GB DDR3
discwalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:24 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.