Problems with Mouse Setup

Jonni

Hello,

I’m relatively new to DCS, and I’m trying to setup my mouse controls in a way that makes sense to me for a while now, without any luck so far..

I’ve broken it down to basically 2 main issues, maybe someone can give me a hint?

1.) One part of the problem seems to be that the mouse click and/or release events doesn’t seem to be recognized by the game sometimes. In my current setup (which I think is the default), MMB should toggle between moving the mouse and rotating the view, and holding RMB should allow my to pan (while holding). Unfortunately, MMB only works in 9 out of 10 cases, and holding RMB sometimes leads to a state in which moving the mouse (after releasing RMB) still pans instead of rotates the view. It’s almost as if the “RMB Mouse Release” event isn’t caught reliable by the game. Any ideas what could be the problem here?

I’ve got no problems with this mouse in other softwares.

2.) Ideally, I want to setup my mouse controls similar to what I know from 3d software packages and without any “mode changing"

• Mouse movement: move Cursor on the screen (without rotating the view / looking around), interaction with the cockpit (clicking LMB and RMB) should be possible in this mode

• Move movement & MMB hold: Look around / rotate view

• Move movement & RMB hold: Transpose view / change position

Is there any way to setup the game like this?

Hm, never heard such issues before but what comes to my mind on this - I had some trouble with mouse clicks before I updated my pc rig. The system was just too weak and at the very low end of my FPS mouse clicks occasionally weren't recognized. Really don't know if this correlates with the issues you described but should be obvious to check. If you encounter very low FPS - could be the reason. If not just disregard.

As for the mouse setup and binding I don't think that there is much you can change AFAIK. Never did and never had to.:joystick:

Brrrrrrrrrrrt