[REPORTED]Canopy Glass Floating - ED Forums
 


Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-19-2019, 03:38 PM   #1
Hornet_101
Junior Member
 
Hornet_101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 97
Default [REPORTED]Canopy Glass Floating

A good portion of the canopy glass is floating just above the frame by a small amount. Refer to image
__________________
Happy Flying All!

My DCS Skins
https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...1&set_filter=Y

Specs
Intel Core i7-6700K @4 GHz
16GB DDR4
1TB HDD, 256GB SSD (DCS World Installed)
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 4GB
Windows 10 64bit

Hornet_101 is offline  
Old 10-19-2019, 07:40 PM   #2
pimp
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,251
Default

It may be part of the WIP damage model. You look pretty banged up there.
__________________
i9 9900k @5.1GHz h100i |Asus ROG Strix Z390 E-Gaming | Samsung NVMe m.2 970 Pro 512GB | LPX 32GB DDR4 3200MHz
EVGA RTX 2080ti FTW3 Ultra | Reverb | HOTAS Warthog | Saitek Flight Pedals
pimp is offline  
Old 10-19-2019, 07:51 PM   #3
razo+r
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 6,060
Default

That seems to be in the model viewer, where you can let the different damage decals appear and disappear.
razo+r is offline  
Old 10-19-2019, 08:14 PM   #4
pimp
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,251
Default

Ah ok. My badd.
__________________
i9 9900k @5.1GHz h100i |Asus ROG Strix Z390 E-Gaming | Samsung NVMe m.2 970 Pro 512GB | LPX 32GB DDR4 3200MHz
EVGA RTX 2080ti FTW3 Ultra | Reverb | HOTAS Warthog | Saitek Flight Pedals
pimp is offline  
Old 10-19-2019, 08:17 PM   #5
Majik
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 41
Default

I've noticed a very, very faint black line recently when sitting in the cockpit. Thought it might have been a VR issue, but it matches this image very well.
Majik is offline  
Old 10-20-2019, 02:18 AM   #6
Hornet_101
Junior Member
 
Hornet_101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 97
Default

It also appears without the damage model
__________________
Happy Flying All!

My DCS Skins
https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...1&set_filter=Y

Specs
Intel Core i7-6700K @4 GHz
16GB DDR4
1TB HDD, 256GB SSD (DCS World Installed)
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 4GB
Windows 10 64bit

Hornet_101 is offline  
Old 10-21-2019, 08:00 AM   #7
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 19,847
Default

Reported thank you
__________________
BIGNEWY
Community Manager Eagle Dynamics
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos
BIGNEWY is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:18 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.