always missing texture - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2020, 06:08 PM   #1
ivo
Member
 
ivo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Fighter town
Posts: 834
Default always missing texture

Hi Always when run DCS missing texture of headrest and mirror frame. And I have to repair Always the game for get its
__________________
cpu:I7-6700k Z170 16GB Ram DDR4 Gtx 1080 8Gb DDR5 11GBs SSD 500 Gb 2 HDD 1Tb Evga supernova G2 850w Case Bequiet series 800 Silent base Win 10 pro 64 bit

My wishlist: F16C/F-35/B-17G/F4U Corsair/Yak-3/P-40C Tomawhak

ivo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2020, 04:17 AM   #2
Art-J
Veteran
 
Art-J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 3,919
Default

When it happens again, post logs here or in that thread...

https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=228444

... so that BigNewy can take a look at them
__________________
i7 9700K @ stock speed, single GTX1070, 32 gigs of RAM, TH Warthog, MFG Crosswind, Win10.
Art-J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2020, 10:50 AM   #3
ivo
Member
 
ivo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Fighter town
Posts: 834
Default

Thank Art-J for your suggestion
__________________
cpu:I7-6700k Z170 16GB Ram DDR4 Gtx 1080 8Gb DDR5 11GBs SSD 500 Gb 2 HDD 1Tb Evga supernova G2 850w Case Bequiet series 800 Silent base Win 10 pro 64 bit

My wishlist: F16C/F-35/B-17G/F4U Corsair/Yak-3/P-40C Tomawhak

ivo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2020, 03:39 AM   #4
Rolds
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 303
Default

This happens to me a lot, here's a track:
Attached Files
File Type: trk mustang textures missing.trk (1.01 MB, 33 views)
Rolds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2020, 10:24 AM   #5
Art-J
Veteran
 
Art-J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 3,919
Default

^ It's most likely a file loading and rendering issue rather than mission settings issue, so track won't help, as on our computers it will play and look normally.

Post logs as BigNewy requested, they will be more useful for troubleshooting.
__________________
i7 9700K @ stock speed, single GTX1070, 32 gigs of RAM, TH Warthog, MFG Crosswind, Win10.
Art-J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2020, 04:15 PM   #6
ac5
Senior Member
 
ac5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,107
Default

Same problem here. Latest release version.
Restarting DCS solves the problem, but annoying anyway....
__________________
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus X Hero Intel Z 370
CPU: Intel Core i7-8086K @ 4.0 GHz
Memory: 32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4-3000
Graphics Card: ASUS NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti 11GB
Monitor ASUS PA 329 32" @ 4K
1 SSD Samsung 860 PRO 256 GB
1 SSD Samsung 860 PRO 1 TB
Windows 10 - 64
CH Pro combatstick, throttle and pedals
ac5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:40 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.