Low FPS In DCS - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-11-2020, 03:22 PM   #1
Alon_D
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 34
Default Low FPS In DCS

Hello
I have a problem with Low FPS ( Gets 30 FPS )
I checked in the forum Here and YouTube and couldn't find the problem
I would be very happy to help

my computer:

Intel Core i7 7700K
RAM :‏‏‎64.0GB Dual-Channel
MSI Z270 GAMING M3
1863GB Samsung SSD 970 EVO
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 (MSI)
Alon_D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2020, 09:46 PM   #2
Nekhebu
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 18
Default

You could look up to the top of the list of topics in this subforum - there are two threads stickied.
Nekhebu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2020, 07:37 AM   #3
Alon_D
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 34
Default

I checked it out
Unfortunately I couldn't find the settings that help me
The maximum I can get is 30 FPS
Alon_D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2020, 07:48 AM   #4
ak22
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 53
Default

I found turning off SSAA gave me lots more frames, If you getting bad FPS online the game seems broken in open beta at the moment.
ak22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2020, 09:25 AM   #5
petsild
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 834
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alon_D View Post
Hello
I have a problem with Low FPS ( Gets 30 FPS )
I checked in the forum Here and YouTube and couldn't find the problem
I would be very happy to help

my computer:

Intel Core i7 7700K
RAM :‏‏‎64.0GB Dual-Channel
MSI Z270 GAMING M3
1863GB Samsung SSD 970 EVO
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 (MSI)
You have a constant max of 30 fps?
__________________
Asus B-85 Pro Gamer, i7 4790K non-oc, Asus GTX 1080 Ti, 16 GB non-oc RAM, Intel SSD 520 - 240 GB, MSFFB2, Win7 64-bit.
petsild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2020, 10:29 AM   #6
Alon_D
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 34
Default

YES , Is that considered good?
Alon_D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2020, 10:49 AM   #7
hornblower793
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 777
Default

What settings are you running in DCS?

What monitor and resolution are you using (and can it used GSync)?


No - 30 fps sounds like some kind of cap - is it constant at 30 or does it sometimes run at less? Are you trying in free flight missions or missions with lots of AI units etc.


Are you running Open Beta or Stable, and which version?


Which version of NVidia drivers are you using?


Is this a new problem or has it always been like this?
__________________
Spoiler:
Windows 10 Home ¦ Z370 AORUS Gaming K3 motherboard ¦ i5-8600K oc to 4.3GHz ¦ 48GB Corsair PC4 memory @ 3000MHz ¦ Samsung 960 EVO M.2 SSD for OS, Samsung 860 EVO 500GB SSD for DCS ¦ ASUS ROG GTX 2060 Super 8GB ¦ Virpil WarBRD base with VFX grip, Thrustmaster A10c and F/A-18 grips ¦ VKB Gunfighter Mk2 and MCG ¦ MFG Crosswinds ¦ Oculus Rift S

Last edited by hornblower793; 04-12-2020 at 10:52 AM.
hornblower793 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2020, 11:36 AM   #8
petsild
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 834
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alon_D View Post
YES , Is that considered good?
Take a look if you're in the drivers Low latency mode - Ultra?
If yes then change the value to ON or OFF.
__________________
Asus B-85 Pro Gamer, i7 4790K non-oc, Asus GTX 1080 Ti, 16 GB non-oc RAM, Intel SSD 520 - 240 GB, MSFFB2, Win7 64-bit.
petsild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2020, 11:51 AM   #9
Alon_D
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 34
Default Attaches a picture

Attaches a picture of my settings here

screen BenQ XL2430T (HDMI)
Don't think monitor or video card supports GSync
and Yes it infree flight missions
and on Open Beta 2.5.6
NVidia drivers 8.1.956.0 (I did a driver update a week ago)
And it was always like that for me , This is not new
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	System.PNG
Views:	49
Size:	584.7 KB
ID:	232285  

Last edited by Alon_D; 04-12-2020 at 12:20 PM.
Alon_D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2020, 11:52 AM   #10
Alon_D
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by petsild View Post
Take a look if you're in the drivers Low latency mode - Ultra?
If yes then change the value to ON or OFF.
Where I check it out
Alon_D is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:56 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.