where is my f-14?????? - Page 4 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-13-2019, 11:55 PM   #31
lahsoldier
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Louisville KY
Posts: 72
Default

Did both of these on the day I bought it and it never showed up on my account under license or anywhere else. I do run open beta and I followed exactly what Sendowl.com email says (still have it) Did what Cobra said back then. Just got email from Heatblur and they said to run open beta to get it to work. mmm ok I didn't tell them that in email but I did say it didn't bind with my account. Round 2 of emails I guess. Just wondering of the is Heatblur issue or ED's?
__________________
Asus Prime 390A, Intel I7-8700k@4.8ghz, 32g ram, Nvidia EVGA GeForce RTX 2070, Track IR5, SSD(DCS dedicated), HDD for Win 10. TM Warthog 78051 Track IR5 Thrustmaster pedels
lahsoldier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2019, 11:57 PM   #32
lahsoldier
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Louisville KY
Posts: 72
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LarryI View Post
Just got an email from heatblur with the required info, thank you heatblur. You guys that havent got it yet im sure youll get it soon
May I ask what they told you without you divulging anything private?
__________________
Asus Prime 390A, Intel I7-8700k@4.8ghz, 32g ram, Nvidia EVGA GeForce RTX 2070, Track IR5, SSD(DCS dedicated), HDD for Win 10. TM Warthog 78051 Track IR5 Thrustmaster pedels
lahsoldier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 12:05 AM   #33
LarryI
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lahsoldier View Post
May I ask what they told you without you divulging anything private?
Alls they did was resend me the original email with the purchase information
LarryI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 12:35 AM   #34
lahsoldier
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Louisville KY
Posts: 72
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LarryI View Post
Alls they did was resend me the original email with the purchase information
Ok yea that wont help me. Hopefully they can figure it out.
__________________
Asus Prime 390A, Intel I7-8700k@4.8ghz, 32g ram, Nvidia EVGA GeForce RTX 2070, Track IR5, SSD(DCS dedicated), HDD for Win 10. TM Warthog 78051 Track IR5 Thrustmaster pedels
lahsoldier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 07:42 AM   #35
ironcross
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 59
Default

here is an easy way. go to your shortcut for stable version R-click and choose properties and put this in the target box

"x:\DCS World\bin\DCS_updater.exe"

then pu this in the starts in box

"x:\Program Files\Eagle Dynamics\DCS OpenBeta"

change the x to the proper drive and click ok and run beta from this shortcut. make notes of everthing that was in the two boxes so you can return the shortcut back to your stable version

the tomcat will show up in the module manager shortly after the game starts
ironcross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 12:36 PM   #36
jserdynski
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 17
Default Heatblur email address

Anyone have the email address, been using the Contact form, but have not heard anything back . . .
jserdynski is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:11 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.