RELIC CAMPAIGN REDO A MISSION - HOW?? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-08-2020, 02:33 PM   #1
RATTLER.
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 6
Default RELIC CAMPAIGN REDO A MISSION - HOW??

I purchased the Mig 15 and F86 Sabre along with the Relic Campaign not so long ago on the last sale.I have since been working my way through the campaign first starting with the Mig 15 (what a lovely little flier she is!!!!)


I have reached mission 8 so far, but there is one I would like to redo, having completed it just about okay, but I would like to improve my performance on it as a Ground Attack module ( I think Mission 4).
This is essentially a linear campaign and you have to finish one before you start another.

Is there any way I can go back to the mission I have already clocked up as completed or would I have to start again from scratch???? Can anyone tell me if there is a way.
RATTLER. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2020, 07:42 PM   #2
Apache600
3rd Party Campaign Creator
 
Apache600's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 703
Default

Hello Rattler, yes there is a way to replay a specific mission (outside of the campaign progression) ... but I would guess it wouldn't be mission 4, as you don't (well, shouldn't) be pulling the trigger at all in that mission I'd bet you're thinking of mission 5.

Anyway, all missions can be accessed in it's directory folder.
c:/program files/eagle dynamics/mods/campaigns/CAMPAIGNNAME
Just select "Mission" from the main page of DCS, and click on "My Missions" and then find that file path. If you have DCS saved on a drive other than C:, you'll just have to copy and paste the mission file over to some place in C:, as the "My Missions" only lets you look around in that drive.

- Apache600
__________________

The Museum Relic Campaign: --> http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=164322
Community Missions (SP & MP) --> https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=205546
Apache600 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2020, 10:13 PM   #3
RATTLER.
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 6
Default

Hey thanks for that Apache600. I will give it a go and let you know how I got on. Cheers M8
RATTLER. is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:35 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.