Tacview 1.0 is now available! - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-28-2011, 10:45 AM   #11
_Heater_
Senior Member
 
_Heater_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Milan,Italy
Posts: 2,946
Send a message via MSN to _Heater_
Default

@Vyrtuoz: when you release a version with Online Debrieing ?
Good work anyway.
__________________
Simulatori: DCS A-10C Warthog - DCS F/A-18C Hornet - VRS F/A-18E - Falcon BMS
HOTAS: TM Warthog -
I see a rainbow rising, look there, on the horizon...
Tally: I see the degenerate commie who wants to ruin our day.
www.amvi.it
_Heater_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2011, 12:02 PM   #12
Frostie
Veteran
 
Frostie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 3,515
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boberro View Post
It is great tool but *Yes I am boring with that* most servers have forbidden ACMI recording due to some bugs in game... Hope ED will take care of that to have ready acmi after flight without replaying whole hours of game again
Not much trouble running the flight again on x20, 2 hours becomes 6 mins, go make a cuppa and take a leak then watch the tacview. Not as convenient but not really a hardship either.
Frostie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 12:11 AM   #13
Vyrtuoz
ED Partners
 
Vyrtuoz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 670
Lightbulb

Here some answers to your questions:
  • In coming releases you will be able to select and analyze up to 4 objects at the same time
  • The free version is really free (for home users). You don't have to register to use it. Obviously, at the end of 21-day trial advanced features will be disabled, the rest of Tacview will work as usual without popup or ads.
  • Latest DCS: A-10C Warthog export scripts are available here: http://lomac.strasoftware.com/tacview-dcs.php
  • I will probably work on the online-debriefing tool for Tacview 1.2 (the 1.1 release will be "dedicated" to Falcon 4 users )
  • The main differences between each edition are listed here: http://www.strasoftware.com/buy/tacview
Vyrtuoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 12:32 AM   #14
Nate--IRL--
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 10,960
Default

Good stuff Vyrtuoz, downloading.

Nate
__________________
Ka-50 AutoPilot/stabilisation system description and operation by IvanK- Essential Reading
Nate--IRL-- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 03:54 AM   #15
Crunch
Veteran
 
Crunch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Cambridge ON Canada
Posts: 3,154
Send a message via MSN to Crunch
Default

Merci again for sharing your hard work Vrytuoz. I hope you continue to do well. Just a thought for the future. Maybe you could add some 3D models like the ones shown in the Red Flag movie.

Crunch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 04:03 AM   #16
aaron886
Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,677
Default

Keyword: movie.
aaron886 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 04:20 AM   #17
HiJack
Veteran
 
HiJack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 6,988
Default

Great! Anyone working on LOTTU?
__________________
Windows 7 64 bit FTW!
My DCS Tools:
Quick Airfield information , Better trim with the X52 Pro , Tacview Glideslopes

Spoiler:

ASUS Z97-PRO, Socket-1150
Intel® Core i7-4770K Processor overclocked to @ 4.20 GHz
32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 2133MHz CL9 4x8GB
Sapphire Radeon TRI-X R9 390X 8GB "OC"
Samsung SSD 850PRO 1TB SSD
WD 2TB Black 3,5", SATA64MB Cache, Dual Processor, 7200RPM
Windows 7 64-bit
Philips 40" 4K LED BDM4065UC, ASUS 27” and Dell 24” screens
HiJack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 05:04 AM   #18
Juuba
Member
 
Juuba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 175
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vyrtuoz View Post
Here some answers to your questions:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juuba View Post
http://lomac.strasoftware.com/tacview-a10c-en.php
FYI: This gives HTTP 404 error - IIRC there were the .lua files, in case the automatic installer failed.
My comment was regarding the link in
http://lomac.strasoftware.com/tacview-en.php
There is a link to A-10C "pages" and that produces HTTP ERROR 404.

Quote:
How it works?

Before using Tacview, ensure that you own at least the following minimal configuration:
(Tacview can still work, but is not supported on lower PC configurations)
In the section, both the A-10C and Blackshark links are "old".



Thanks for the great software, I may decide to shell out the 20-something euros later!
__________________
Sometimes I Amaze even Myself!
Juuba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 07:50 PM   #19
HiJack
Veteran
 
HiJack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 6,988
Default

To clarify. LOTTU was updated 19.02.2011! Thanks to the 104th
__________________
Windows 7 64 bit FTW!
My DCS Tools:
Quick Airfield information , Better trim with the X52 Pro , Tacview Glideslopes

Spoiler:

ASUS Z97-PRO, Socket-1150
Intel® Core i7-4770K Processor overclocked to @ 4.20 GHz
32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 2133MHz CL9 4x8GB
Sapphire Radeon TRI-X R9 390X 8GB "OC"
Samsung SSD 850PRO 1TB SSD
WD 2TB Black 3,5", SATA64MB Cache, Dual Processor, 7200RPM
Windows 7 64-bit
Philips 40" 4K LED BDM4065UC, ASUS 27” and Dell 24” screens
HiJack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 10:40 PM   #20
Shaman
Veteran
 
Shaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 3,532
Default

After midnight download :>
__________________
51PVO Founding member (DEC2007-)
100KIAP Founding member (DEC2018-)

:: Shaman aka Shamansky
tail# 44 or 444
Shaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
a-10c warthog, acmi, gpx, tacview

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:23 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.