TARAWA issue - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-11-2019, 09:04 AM   #1
Paul1994
Junior Member
 
Paul1994's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: France
Posts: 80
Default TARAWA issue

Hi,


I have a problem with the tarawa,

I edit a mission where I place a TARAWA and 4 AV8B at cold start on the tarawa.
This mission is run on server.

When I connect to the server (so in multiplayer not solo!) Can not take a slots AV8B,

"Patrol Delayed"

Of course I have the Av8B module ... An idea ?

Thank you.
__________________
1st Fighter Wing Program : https://discord.gg/NUnabec
Paul1994 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2019, 12:21 AM   #2
Mesha44
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 36
Default

Did you set one of the Harriers to Client, not Player?
Mesha44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2019, 01:11 AM   #3
wolle
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 1,008
Default

I've been trying to call attention to this issue before. So far, no success. In my opinion that's a blocking bug.
__________________


Intel Core I7 4820K @4.3 GHz, Asus P9X79 motherboard, 16 GB RAM @ 933 MHz, NVidia GTX 1070 with 8 GB VRAM, Windows 10 Pro
wolle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2019, 01:47 AM   #4
Paul1994
Junior Member
 
Paul1994's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: France
Posts: 80
Default

@Mesha : Yes of course

@Wolle : It's the same issue, impossible to spawn
__________________
1st Fighter Wing Program : https://discord.gg/NUnabec
Paul1994 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2019, 11:18 AM   #5
Bruce448
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 16
Default

https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...3&postcount=10


Look at Known issues at the bottom. That's all the carriers not just the Tarawa.

Last edited by Bruce448; 03-12-2019 at 11:21 AM.
Bruce448 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2019, 05:10 PM   #6
wolle
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 1,008
Default

That update list is from a long time ago, shocking that it has not yet been fixed, or even just acknowledged by RAZBAM, AFAIK
__________________


Intel Core I7 4820K @4.3 GHz, Asus P9X79 motherboard, 16 GB RAM @ 933 MHz, NVidia GTX 1070 with 8 GB VRAM, Windows 10 Pro
wolle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2019, 05:16 PM   #7
baltic_dragon
3rd Party Campaign Creator
 
baltic_dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: I am Polish
Posts: 3,532
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wolle View Post
That update list is from a long time ago, shocking that it has not yet been fixed, or even just acknowledged by RAZBAM, AFAIK
But that is on ED side it seems, why should RAZBAM acknowledge that?
__________________
Released DLC Campaigns
THE ENEMY WITHIN 3.0 for A-10C (more info) (trailer)
F-15C: THE GEORGIAN WAR for F-15C (more info) (trailer)
M-2000C RED FLAG (more info) (trailer)
Please check my FACEBOOK PAGE for the latest news and information.
baltic_dragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2019, 05:55 PM   #8
Coxy_99
Veteran
 
Coxy_99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 3,207
Default

If you bothered looking in the ED bug section the KUZ does exactly the same GG 104th server is an example of this.
__________________
100☭ Discord: https://discord.gg/EGrVBHt
Teamspeak: 100kiap.teamspeak3.com
Website: https://100kiap.org/

[100☭] Coxy_99 #99

Follow me on twitch and youtube also: https://www.twitch.tv/coxy_99/profile https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLi...qEF8-UGWhwXD5A

Last edited by Coxy_99; 03-12-2019 at 05:59 PM.
Coxy_99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2019, 05:58 PM   #9
wolle
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 1,008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by baltic_dragon View Post
But that is on ED side it seems, why should RAZBAM acknowledge that?
I'm not as well versed as you guys in all things forum, so I simply didn't know it is an ED side bug... I assumed it was a AV-8B specific bug, because I have never had any problem with F/A-18s on the Stennis...
__________________


Intel Core I7 4820K @4.3 GHz, Asus P9X79 motherboard, 16 GB RAM @ 933 MHz, NVidia GTX 1070 with 8 GB VRAM, Windows 10 Pro
wolle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2019, 02:23 AM   #10
Paul1994
Junior Member
 
Paul1994's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: France
Posts: 80
Default

Ok ... If the problem comes from ED directly it remains only to hope that it will be corrected quickly because it kills a good part of the game play aironaval of the blow since TARAWA and Kuznetsov are affect ..
__________________
1st Fighter Wing Program : https://discord.gg/NUnabec
Paul1994 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:26 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.