WIP KC-135 MPRS - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2019, 03:52 PM   #1
=DECOY=
Senior Member
 
=DECOY='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: West Sussex, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,963
Default WIP KC-135 MPRS

As promised


*WIP* KC-135 MPRS

Allowing dual refuelling of both wing pods, Testing in all planes to ensure it works










__________________

Razbam Community Manager
i7-7700K oc at 5Ghz | GTX 1080ti | 32GB DDR4 Ram | Warthog & Saitek Peddles | CV1
Razbam Website | Facebook Page | Offical Razbam YouTube Channel



Last edited by =DECOY=; 01-14-2019 at 04:43 PM.
=DECOY= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2019, 04:18 PM   #2
diditopgun
Member
 
diditopgun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: France
Posts: 677
Default

__________________

Intel I7 8700K / EVGA GTX 1080 / 32Go DDR4 PC21300 G.Skill Ripjaws V / MSI Z370 Gaming Pro Carbon / Cooler Master Silent Pro Gold - 1000W / Noctua NH-D14 / Acer XB270HUDbmiprz 27" G-synch 144Hz / SSD Samsung 860EVO 250Go + 1To / Cooler Master HAF X / HOTAS Warthog / Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals / Track-IR v5 + Track Clip Pro / Windows 10 64bits.
diditopgun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2019, 04:24 PM   #3
Esac_mirmidon
Veteran
 
Esac_mirmidon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ferrol, Spain
Posts: 5,958
Send a message via MSN to Esac_mirmidon
Default

YESSSSS ¡¡¡¡

Fast NATO tanker for the Mirage, one of my all time most awaited things in DCS. Thanks Decoy.

Maybe some french liveries with it?
__________________
" You must think in russian.."


Windows 7 Home Premium-Intel 2500K OC 4.6-SSD Samsung EVO 860-GTX 1060 KFA2- 6G RAM-1920x1080

Hotas Rhino X-55-MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals -Track IR 4
Esac_mirmidon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2019, 04:32 PM   #4
jojo
Veteran
 
jojo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: France
Posts: 3,117
Default


Indeed, C-135FR skin would be welcomed
__________________
Flickr gallery:
https://www.flickr.com/gp/71068385@N02/728Hbi
jojo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2019, 05:01 PM   #5
javelina1
Veteran
 
javelina1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: WAFB, Arizona
Posts: 3,127
Default

very nice!
__________________

Gigabyte Z87-HD3, i5-4670K O/C 4.2ghz, NH-U12S cooler, 16GB RAM, Geforce GTX 1080 SC, SoundBlaster Z sound card, Yamaha 5.1 A/V Receiver, 2x 256GB Samsung SSD, 1x 500GB Samsung SSD, 1TB HDD, Windows 8.1, TM Warthog, MFG Crosswind Rudders, TM MFD's, Enermax Case, 43" Samsung 4K TV, 21.5" Acer VT220 touchscreen (for Helios & Ikarus), TrackIR5, JetSeat KW-908, Oculus Rift CV1, Wheel Stand Pro Super Warthog, Virpil WarBRD
javelina1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2019, 05:04 PM   #6
AG-51_Razor
Senior Member
 
AG-51_Razor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1,402
Default

This is an awesome development! Just out of curiosity, is the boom usable by USAF jets?
__________________
AG-51_Razor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2019, 05:12 PM   #7
Esac_mirmidon
Veteran
 
Esac_mirmidon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ferrol, Spain
Posts: 5,958
Send a message via MSN to Esac_mirmidon
Default

No.

Thats why they are developing this version, Due to DCS limits is not possible to have both basket and boom options in the same aircraft so they choose to bring to us this version with double basket.

No boom operations.
__________________
" You must think in russian.."


Windows 7 Home Premium-Intel 2500K OC 4.6-SSD Samsung EVO 860-GTX 1060 KFA2- 6G RAM-1920x1080

Hotas Rhino X-55-MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals -Track IR 4
Esac_mirmidon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2019, 05:31 PM   #8
Snoopy
Veteran
 
Snoopy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 5,811
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Esac_mirmidon View Post
No.

Thats why they are developing this version, Due to DCS limits is not possible to have both basket and boom options in the same aircraft so they choose to bring to us this version with double basket.

No boom operations.
Which sucks. Yes you wouldn’t air refuel basket and boom at the same time but you can use the boom or baskets on the real one.
Snoopy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2019, 05:33 PM   #9
Esac_mirmidon
Veteran
 
Esac_mirmidon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ferrol, Spain
Posts: 5,958
Send a message via MSN to Esac_mirmidon
Default

DCS core limits.

Maybe in the future.
__________________
" You must think in russian.."


Windows 7 Home Premium-Intel 2500K OC 4.6-SSD Samsung EVO 860-GTX 1060 KFA2- 6G RAM-1920x1080

Hotas Rhino X-55-MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals -Track IR 4
Esac_mirmidon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2019, 05:37 PM   #10
LaBise
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 12
Default

Looking great ! Do we have any idea how much more fuel than the KC-130 this bad boy can carry ?
LaBise is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:57 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.