Refueling failure bar KC-135 MPRS - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-24-2019, 02:14 PM   #1
xCorvinuSx
Junior Member
 
xCorvinuSx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 15
Default Refueling failure bar KC-135 MPRS

GREETINGS TEAM RAZBAM

I have noticed the central bar refueling failure of the kc-135 for the A-10 and F-15, when refueling is requested at kc-135 mprs it does not deploy the central bar but the side basket .. test with the modelviewer and not The animation for the refueling is enabled in comparison with the kc-135 ..

I add captures of the problem

http://ibb.co/5WScVDb

http://ibb.co/dkyfHhm

Last edited by xCorvinuSx; 02-24-2019 at 02:40 PM. Reason: kc-135 mprs
xCorvinuSx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2019, 02:31 PM   #2
Shadow_1stVFW
Member
 
Shadow_1stVFW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: In my house
Posts: 760
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xCorvinuSx View Post
GREETINGS TEAM RAZBAM

I have noticed the central bar refueling failure of the kc-135 for the A-10 and F-15, when refueling is requested at kc-135 mprs it does not deploy the central bar but the side basket .. test with the modelviewer and not The animation for the refueling is enabled in comparison with the kc-135 ..

I add captures of the problem



This isn't a bug, it's not going to work. At present you can't use both types of refueling on the tanker

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk
__________________
Aurora R7 || i7K 8700K || 2TB 7200RPM SATA 6Gb/s || 2TB M.2 PCIe x4 SSD || GTX 1080 Ti with 11GB GDDR5X || Windows 10 Pro || 32GB Dual Channel DDR4 at 2667MHz || Virpil Warbird Base || Virpil T-50 Stick || Virpil MT-50 Throttle || Thrustmaster TPR Pedals || Oculus Rift
Shadow_1stVFW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2019, 02:45 PM   #3
xCorvinuSx
Junior Member
 
xCorvinuSx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 15
Default

It is a failure of configuration and animation of the 3d object of the KC-135 MPRS that surely can be solved xD .. since it enters the file .LUA of the MRPS only the side refuellers are enabled and not the central one ..
xCorvinuSx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2019, 04:19 PM   #4
Captain Orso
Senior Member
 
Captain Orso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 1,646
Default

It has already been stated in several threads that the KC-135 MPRS will NOT work with the refueling boom in its current iteration, because of limitations presented by ED in the current DCS.

No statement has been made that it will be updated to use the boom any time soon... not even in two weeks
__________________
When you hit the wrong button on take-off


System Specs.
Spoiler:
System board ... MSI X99A GAMING 9 ACK
CPU ............ Intel Core i7-5820K @ 3800MHz per OC Genie
CPU cooling .... Noctua NH-D15
Memory ......... 16GB DDR4-3000 G.Skill Ripjaw
PSU ............ Corsair AX860i PSU
Graphics card .. Zotac Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Amp! Extreme
System disk .... SanDisk Extreme PRO 480GB SSD
Monitor ........ ASUS MG279Q, 27"
VR ............. Oculus Rift CV1
Captain Orso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2019, 02:15 PM   #5
xCorvinuSx
Junior Member
 
xCorvinuSx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 15
Default

So would be the correction and taking advantage to have ready the tanker for the module f-16


xCorvinuSx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2019, 03:07 PM   #6
myHelljumper
Senior Member
 
myHelljumper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 2,050
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xCorvinuSx View Post
So would be the correction and taking advantage to have ready the tanker for the module f-16


woooot ?

Does the tanker knows what refueling system is needed by the refueling plane ?

Could you post your fix so we could test it ?
__________________
Helljumper - Head of the VEAF's M2000C section

VEAF - Virtual European AirForce
http://www.veaf.org/fr/

Helljumper's Youtube
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCK3...UxPbWHvJJ3W2fA
myHelljumper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2019, 03:25 PM   #7
xCorvinuSx
Junior Member
 
xCorvinuSx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 15
Default

To enable the refueling by central bar is necessary the 3d animation of deployment and retraction as it has implemented the kc-135, followed by a 3 slot is enabled in the configuration .lua so that the three refueling ports of kc-135 mprs will work

xCorvinuSx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2019, 07:29 PM   #8
mithandra
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 763
Default

First off. The KC135 in real life is not able to refuel wing pods and boom at the same time as there is a valve which can either be set for wing pods or boom

Secondly the 135 doesn’t have any boom animation on it as we remove that because of the the real life operational limitation. So not sure which model this

Thanks Specter
__________________
Custom built W10 Pro 64Bit, Intel Core i7 8700k, Asus ROG Maximus Code XI Z390, Samsung 1TB NVme M.2 Drive, Gigabyte AORUS 2080TI, 40" Iiyama Display. Wacom Cintiq Pro 24, HOTAS Virpil T50 Stick and Virpil T50 Throttle, MFG Crosswind Graphite Pedals

SPECTER
Texture Artist


mithandra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2019, 01:33 PM   #9
xCorvinuSx
Junior Member
 
xCorvinuSx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 15
Default

I agree with you mithandra... for operational reasons you can not run 3 simultaneous replenishment points but 1 or 2, but the problem that I mention is based on the real-life replenishment in the air MPRS (Multi-Point Refueling System) , are 3 points that are functional for refueling aircraft by basket or bar, my interrogator is that the kc-135 mprs does not the bar to refuel aircraft F-15, A10 and F-16 (NOT FUNCTIONAL BY THE PROBLEMS ABOVE MENTIONED) that's why I'm consulting the developers (RAZBAM) the possibility of fixing that problem and make the central refueling bar functional.

Attachment document mentioning the characteristics and history of the KC-135 MPRS


https://apps.dtic.mil/dtic/tr/fulltext/u2/a431694.pdf
xCorvinuSx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2019, 02:18 PM   #10
Sadist_Cain
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 138
Default

huh, after a quick skim it does appear to say that the 135 should be able to refuel via drogue and boom in the same mission.

Is the 'mission' the tanker taking off to refuel or is that a 'Sortie' with the 'mission' being the whole party doing 'sorties'?
Quote:
"In military aviation, a sortie is a combat mission of an individual aircraft, starting when the aircraft takes off. For example, one mission involving six aircraft would tally six sorties."
...I think I just gave myself a nosebleed.
Sadist_Cain is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:25 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.