New tech discussion section - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-03-2016, 06:16 AM   #21
UpsideDownUnder
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 2
Default

HI All

Further to above, what I am understanding from this and other forums, is that DCS at max settings will run anything into the ground.

However else where people are adding that the Rift TimeWarp feature allows a higher FPS "perceived experience", as missing/late frames will be "fudged" with theRift.

https://www.reddit.com/r/Vive/commen...d_should_i_be/

The thread was talking about flight sims generally (DCS specifically in one of the replies), and compares a Rift with a Vive.

Does anyone have any specific direct experience in this area for DCS for Rift/Vive/Razor etc?

cheers
UpsideDownUnder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2017, 05:14 PM   #22
gospadin
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: 'Murica
Posts: 1,949
Default

Maybe one of these would help DCS performance:

http://www.anandtech.com/show/11209/...se-performance
gospadin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2018, 08:23 AM   #23
Rangi
Senior Member
 
Rangi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Alice Springs, AU
Posts: 1,942
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gospadin View Post
Maybe one of these would help DCS performance:

http://www.anandtech.com/show/11209/...se-performance

Good point Gos (maybe he is still keeping an eye on the forums), but i think one of these


https://www.sciencedaily.com/release...0325115835.htm



with that ssd would finally let us crank up all the eye candy and run 8K VR.
__________________
PC:
Spoiler:
6600K @ 4.5 GHz, 12GB RAM, GTX 970, 32" 2K monitor.
Rangi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2018, 05:35 PM   #24
SkateZilla
Moderator/ED Testers Team
 
SkateZilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 18,331
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rangi View Post
Good point Gos (maybe he is still keeping an eye on the forums), but i think one of these


https://www.sciencedaily.com/release...0325115835.htm



with that ssd would finally let us crank up all the eye candy and run 8K VR.

That Post is over a year old,

Gos is no longer with us.
__________________
Windows 7 Ult. 64, HAF922, FX8350 @ 5.31GHz H100 Cooled, 16GB DDR3-2133 GSkill,
2x R7970 Lightnings Crossfired @ 1.1/6.0GHz, Creative XFi Plat. Fatal1ty Champion,
3x ASUS VS248HP + Hanns·G HZ201HPB + Acer AL2002 (5760x1080+1600x900+1680x1050)
TM Warthog HOTAS, TM MFDs, CH Fighterstick, Pro Throttle, CH Pro Pedals, TrackIR4 Pro
SkateZilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2018, 08:38 PM   #25
Docrings
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 6
Default

Does anyone have information if DCS can be run on a three-CPU/Server system (might need three DCS modules running at once). This setup is being used currently to drive three 4K 65" monitors for X-Plane (three licenses required for each CPU server rack).


Don't know if DCS can run this similar way...or if I will have to drive all three 4K monitors with one 1080Ti card (and the other two CPU's are idle).


All my searches only give information on multiplayer server setups...
Docrings is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The IFF Discussion Tread MBot Lock On: Flaming Cliffs 1 & 2 3 08-01-2005 10:08 AM
Wingman AI Discussion MBot Lock On: Flaming Cliffs 1 & 2 8 02-11-2005 12:45 AM
AI of Ground Units Discussion MBot Lock On: Flaming Cliffs 1 & 2 18 01-31-2005 10:52 AM

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:05 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.