USAF Aggressors Liveries - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-13-2016, 02:36 PM   #1
chardly38
Member
 
chardly38's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 805
Default USAF Aggressors Liveries

I see that you cant pick any liveries for this coalition. Is it because its in Alpha. Can I add there name abbreviations to a LUA description to a skin.
If so what is there abbreviation.Im wanting to make some skins for some planes as damaged or old rusted targets for the NTTR map.
__________________


MY SKINS And Helios

i7 2600k 3.4 quad w/ Hyper N520 cpu fan_, Asus Sabertooth z77_, RX 580_, Corsair Vengeance 1800 8Gb ram_, 112 OCZ Vertex 3_, Corsair HX 850watt, 3 screens res 5292x1050_,and 1 1680x1050 Helios Ir Tracker 5 with Pro Clip_,Hotas Warthog#12167 ...
chardly38 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2016, 03:27 PM   #2
GeorgeLKMT
Senior Member
 
GeorgeLKMT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 1,621
Default

List of country abbreviations in DCS
__________________
L-39C/ZA Czech cockpit mod My DCS skinsAll of my mods not compatible with 2.5 will be fixed and made available at a later date.
GeorgeLKMT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2016, 05:12 PM   #3
chardly38
Member
 
chardly38's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 805
Default

Thanks I will give it a try
__________________


MY SKINS And Helios

i7 2600k 3.4 quad w/ Hyper N520 cpu fan_, Asus Sabertooth z77_, RX 580_, Corsair Vengeance 1800 8Gb ram_, 112 OCZ Vertex 3_, Corsair HX 850watt, 3 screens res 5292x1050_,and 1 1680x1050 Helios Ir Tracker 5 with Pro Clip_,Hotas Warthog#12167 ...
chardly38 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2016, 07:11 AM   #4
Grimes
ED Testers Team
 
Grimes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Black Mesa
Posts: 7,841
Default

The Aggressors are a little strange when it comes to how they are defined. Basically it scans every other country for unit types and any unit type it doesn't have yet is added to the list. However it doesn't inherit the liveries assigned to the units, so liveries still need to be defined as belonging to AUSAF. So it'll just use whatever is the default livery for a given unit if non is specified. At the moment I think only a few of the aircraft that fill aggressor roles have their own liveries setup for AUSAF. So (maybe) F-5, F-15, F-16, and F-18.
__________________
You can only tie the world record for lowest flight.
Current Projects: Scripting Wiki, Something...
Useful Links: Mission Scripting Tools MIST-(GitHub) MIST-(Thread), SLMOD for DCS 1.5/2.0, IADScript, Mission Editing Wiki!, Mission Building Forum
Grimes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 10:56 AM   #5
qcheck
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: CA
Posts: 19
Default

to save some typing, you can put this list into your .lua file to set you livery to work for every country in the game!

countries =
{
"ABH","AUS","AUT","BLR","BEL","BGR","CAN","CHN","HRV","CZE","DEN","EGY","FIN","FRA",
"GRG","GER","GRC","HUN","IND","INS","IRN","IRQ","ISR","ITA","JPN","KAZ","NETH","PRK",
"NOR","PAK","POL","ROU","RUS","SAU","SRB","SVK","KOR","RSO","SPN","SWE","SUI","SYR",
"TUR","UK","UKR","USA","AUSAF"
}
qcheck is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:34 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.