Upcoming Black Shark 2 Patch Change Log - Page 14 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-17-2018, 03:35 PM   #131
Murey2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Mother Earth
Posts: 7
Default

They must and will fix the Black shark! we already paid for it.


But for a Ka-52 at the quality of the F-14, I'll buy it for sure.
Murey2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2019, 07:53 PM   #132
HILOK
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 23
Default

since ED announced an update for the black shark, i thought i'll just throw in my 2c.
my wishlist (beside the facelift, which apparently is already on ED's list) in order of priority:

- proper INU alignment during cold start procedures (timer, quality indication)
- fix fuel gauge indicating without electrical power (i.e. when fuel qty switch set to off)
- working volt meter/amp meter (rear panel)
- functional CBs

please ED, this bird needs some love! : )
HILOK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2019, 07:04 PM   #133
BaD CrC
ED Translator
 
BaD CrC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 2,271
Default

- fix fuel gauge indicating without electrical power (i.e. when fuel qty switch set to off)

It is actually the way it works apparently in the real Ka50. In BS1 and the first versions of BS2, fuel gauge was working only when energized. They changed that and told the community that it was the way it should be.
__________________

8086K delid @5.1Ghz under EKWB Water, 2080Ti FE, 32Gb DDR4, 970Pro NvME.
BaD CrC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2019, 07:30 PM   #134
HILOK
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 23
Default

thanks for the info, badcrc. my bad! still wondering what the fuel qty switch is for though, but ok...
HILOK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2019, 09:09 AM   #135
Dehuman
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 228
Default

It'd be nice if the default R-828 channels matched the main airfields.
Dehuman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2019, 07:10 PM   #136
GunnyCook
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 28
Default

HILOK, i confirm Badcrc, all the ka-50 pits i have seen that are powered off have fuel gauges showing correct levels
__________________
Win10 64, GeForce GTX 1080 Ti, Oculus rift touch, i5- 2.90GHz, 16gb Corsair Vengance RAM, ASUS VP28U
KA-50, A10-c, Spitfire, Viggen,
GunnyCook is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:34 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.