Dynamic Campaign Engine - Page 61 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-07-2017, 10:26 AM   #601
ESAc_matador
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,417
Reputation power: 14
ESAc_matador has a spectacular aura aboutESAc_matador has a spectacular aura aboutESAc_matador has a spectacular aura aboutESAc_matador has a spectacular aura aboutESAc_matador has a spectacular aura about
Default

What is going to be fixed with the SAMs?
ESAc_matador is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 10:42 AM   #602
MBot
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 3,021
Reputation power: 52
MBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ESAc_matador View Post
What is going to be fixed with the SAMs?
Since about half a year, SA-6 do not engage targets and I am using SA-6 in every of my campaigns.
MBot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 10:44 AM   #603
MBot
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 3,021
Reputation power: 52
MBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisofsweden View Post
I almost always get KB pages looking like this. Does anyone else?
Is this problem with the DCE and Viggen KB generation, or is this strictly a Viggen issue?
I hazard a guess and say it is related to the Viggen. In 2.1 the Viggen kneeboard doesn't show a map at all.
MBot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2017, 06:36 PM   #604
ESAc_matador
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,417
Reputation power: 14
ESAc_matador has a spectacular aura aboutESAc_matador has a spectacular aura aboutESAc_matador has a spectacular aura aboutESAc_matador has a spectacular aura aboutESAc_matador has a spectacular aura about
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MBot View Post
Since about half a year, SA-6 do not engage targets and I am using SA-6 in every of my campaigns.
UHMMM, I have been grounded for a while, and now using the Harrier, I made a mission, and it shoot at me quite nice...!!!
ESAc_matador is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2017, 06:53 PM   #605
MBot
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 3,021
Reputation power: 52
MBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to all
Default

Yes, the latest patch finally fixed them (today for 2.1).
MBot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2017, 12:46 PM   #606
PB0_CEF
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ST DIZIER FRANCE
Posts: 236
Reputation power: 9
PB0_CEF will become famous soon enoughPB0_CEF will become famous soon enoughPB0_CEF will become famous soon enough
Default

Will it still be possible to change easily planes types in your new Dynamic campaigns Mbot ? :-)


Envoyé de mon iPhone en utilisant Tapatalk
PB0_CEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2017, 02:50 PM   #607
MBot
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 3,021
Reputation power: 52
MBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to allMBot is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PB0_CEF View Post
Will it still be possible to change easily planes types in your new Dynamic campaigns Mbot ? :-)
Yes the principle to do this won't change.
MBot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2017, 01:24 AM   #608
PB0_CEF
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ST DIZIER FRANCE
Posts: 236
Reputation power: 9
PB0_CEF will become famous soon enoughPB0_CEF will become famous soon enoughPB0_CEF will become famous soon enough
Default

Did someone tryed to adapt DCE to Normandy and did it worked. I tryed to do it like other Mods (Caucasus instead of Nevada worked very well) but I have a "getheading" error with the UTIL_Functions.lua line 67 on field 'x' (a nil value)
I verified all airbase coordinates and Sweep, CAP too and it seems good. Can it be a problem with + or - coordinates with X or Y in Normandy map ?
PB0_CEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2017, 06:56 AM   #609
Stonehouse
Senior Member
 
Stonehouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,210
Reputation power: 12
Stonehouse is a jewel in the roughStonehouse is a jewel in the roughStonehouse is a jewel in the roughStonehouse is a jewel in the roughStonehouse is a jewel in the roughStonehouse is a jewel in the rough
Default

Haven't got that far in my attempt yet, still trying to set up the squadrons and bases and get the right squadron at the right base type of thing as close as I can to the historical locations. Biggest handicaps to getting it correct are things like missing Spitfire fighter bomber load out, problems with B17 raids (large formations WW2 style), lack of german airbases and not being able to place grass airfields, setting the destruction level for the scenery/buildings in the editor so things look like they should after an invasion causing a huge delay on mission start etc. The current method for setting destruction levels needs some more work and you also need to be careful it doesn't interact with Mbot's script for ground object destruction too......not quite sure how to get around that at present. Already figured out that I've been much too ambitious and will have to cut things down to a specific region rather than trying to cover the whole invasion.
Stonehouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:34 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.