DCS Update Patch Notes Discussion Thread - Page 455 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-21-2020, 08:36 PM   #4541
Eldur
Senior Member
 
Eldur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: On a fluffy cloud above Ponyville
Posts: 2,797
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WolfK33 View Post
Tanker now responds with altitude and airspeed when asking for rejoin.
This is one of the small changes very much appreciated!

And it wasn't even on the list

----------------------------------------------------------------

Edit: My performance went up a bit, doing around 30fps now. Still not the 45 I had, but better than just 22fps. And almost stutter free.

And because of the performance issues I just checked the VR options to see if something might have changed (especially PD), and I've come across this:



Didn't test it yet (was off initially), but when it does what I suppose it to do, this board doesn't have a big enough font setting to say...

Thank you!

This will make using the VR controllers so much easier as we don't have to carefully watch where we'd place the right one to rest anymore and not worry about it triggering any switches. Definately the best of those undocumented changes for me

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	dcs-256-vr-hand-option.jpg
Views:	929
Size:	50.9 KB
ID:	228302  
__________________

Last edited by Eldur; 02-21-2020 at 10:57 PM.
Eldur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2020, 12:02 AM   #4542
Rhino1980
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Australia
Posts: 21
Default

Been meaning to ask, what's with the ponies?
__________________
~Gaming rig~
Ryzen 7 2700X, tweaked RX Vega 56, 16GB 3200, m.2 boot, 2 x 500GB SSD RAID 0, 32 inch 1440P Freesync, Rift S, Warthog HOTAS + TFRP, flight chair with bass shakers.

~Dedicated server~
DCS Hunter Valley Australia
I7-6700, 8GB, 500GB SSD



A-10C || F/A-18 || UH-1 || F-16 || Spitfire mk.ix || Fw190A8 || Ka-50 || Mi-8
Persian Gulf || Normandy || Nevada
Supercarrier || NS430 (that still doesn't work in VR)
Rhino1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2020, 01:26 AM   #4543
AG-51_Razor
Senior Member
 
AG-51_Razor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1,658
Default

Still unplayable for me in MP aboard the carrier and tried NTTR at Nellis as well just to see if it was a memory leak due to the carrier. Nellis was just as bad.
__________________
AG-51_Razor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2020, 07:24 AM   #4544
schurem
Member
 
schurem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: nijmegen, the netherlands
Posts: 585
Default

Made a short few flights last night, it was good! In my view, ED ar rocking it with 2.5.6! So much goodness. Thank you guys.
__________________
I7 4790K, 32GB, 1070, CV1, PointCTRL
schurem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2020, 03:34 PM   #4545
CarbonFox
Member
 
CarbonFox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 253
Default

Seems more stable now after the hotfix, especially in MP. Looking forward to what comes next, especially for the Hornet and Viper.
CarbonFox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2020, 05:08 PM   #4546
msalama
Veteran
 
msalama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4,285
Default

Anyone noticed how the ground AI behaves much better now? Pathfinding seems to finally work and they avoid trees as well. Man, I like this patch after the hotfix & am extremely glad to see things MOVING again
__________________
Huey probs & gripes? Do read the following please: https://forums.eagle.ru/attachment.p...1&d=1555258147
msalama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2020, 02:20 AM   #4547
JAR VFA-113 STINGERS
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 426
Default

Stingers flew a multiplayer combat mission last night with 11 Hornets on our dedicated server with the latest patch and it ran very well.
We also flew traps and the Stennis is back to normal (doesn’t crash the server).
Catapult hook ups seem to require ATC comms and cat 2 is most reliable.
__________________
www.VFA-113.com
http://www.users.on.net/~jase_ash/http:/www.users.on.net/~jase_ash/files/bugsig.gif
JAR VFA-113 STINGERS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2020, 04:31 AM   #4548
Raisuli
Member
 
Raisuli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 273
Default

I've got a few hours on 2.6, flew some dusk mission around Dubai. Lighting is amazing. Huge Huey bug; it keeps crashing (my Huey, not the game). This has nothing to do with me being a Huey novice, I'm sure. It's worse when I come in to crash...er...land.


Seriously, in my little corner of DCS, 2.6 is working out nicely. Others...maybe different, but no complaints here on my old machine. New box isn't quite ready yet.
__________________
Mods: .{0,}
Out with the old: I7-7700.32GB DDR4.GTX1080.Hero VIII.2x 1T SSD

In with the new: I9-9900K.64GB DDR4.RTX2080ti.Hero XI.2x1T M.2 SSD
Raisuli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2020, 04:50 AM   #4549
Eber
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 62
Default

Yea from my point of rig, DCS 2.5.6 in the actual state is running nice with good lighting and superb looking Ka-50.

I wonder why so many Users seem to have problems with 2.5.6, whilst others seem to have improvements which would then lead to two groups: the 2.5.5 conservatives and the 2.5.6 progressive party?!?
Eber is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:57 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.