A-10C Advanced Aircraft Training Qualification DLC - Page 4 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-23-2018, 10:26 AM   #31
NightstalkerNOR
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Norway
Posts: 26
Default

I am not using Icontrol DCS.

I've tried a reinstall of the campaign, and will get back to you when I've tried the refueling mission for the 10th time.

I'm starting to get the hang of aerial refueling with all this "free" practice
NightstalkerNOR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2018, 03:33 PM   #32
NightstalkerNOR
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Norway
Posts: 26
Default

Campaign reinstall did not work

Will try DCS repair...
NightstalkerNOR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2018, 12:27 PM   #33
NightstalkerNOR
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Norway
Posts: 26
Default

DCS reinstall did not work
NightstalkerNOR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2018, 04:27 PM   #34
Sabre-TLA
3rd Party Campaign Creator
 
Sabre-TLA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Kemptville
Posts: 2,400
Default

Not sure what else could be the problem.

Please post a trk or video of your next attempt.

That might help us understand why it's not playing as expected on your system.
Sabre-TLA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2018, 05:21 PM   #35
NightstalkerNOR
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Norway
Posts: 26
Default

Rgr. Will see what I can do.
NightstalkerNOR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2018, 03:10 PM   #36
Boomtap
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 4
Default

Hey Sabre, I'm on my Advanced Air to Air mission and the helicopters are nowhere to be seen? I've looked around for them but to no avail, is there an issue with a trigger or something?
Boomtap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2018, 09:13 PM   #37
Sabre-TLA
3rd Party Campaign Creator
 
Sabre-TLA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Kemptville
Posts: 2,400
Default

What version of the release (2.5, 2.5 OpenBeta) or the older 1.5.8?

Does it happen in the practice mission too (the triggers are the same)?

The subsequent targets are activated when you get within 1 mile of the target you are chasing so maybe you were too far away?

We will retest and see if we need to make those zones bigger.
Sabre-TLA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2018, 12:23 AM   #38
Boomtap
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 4
Default

This is on the 2.5 open beta version. My wingman (That's you!) will call out armored targets as i get close to the AO. For whatever reason, at the fence in checkpoint during this particular mission there is no reminder to go through the fence in check list so I'm hoping it's not a lack of trigger from earlier in the mission. From the IP point I did multiple passes on several waypoints at angels 8. tried breaking the hard deck restriction just to make sure they were not skirting the ground. A typical startup from ramp, no changes to weapon profiles besides configuring the IFFCC to add a Hip option to the funnel. I'd be more than willing to opt out of the beta just to complete the mission then opt back in.
Boomtap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2018, 04:47 AM   #39
Locutos
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 18
Default

Hi guys, anyone had any trouble with ATAR day mission since the move to 2.5#? I just completed the basic training pack (got the win badge as well!!!) and am now at Kobeletti, after start up the tower instructs me to taxi to runway 25, used to be 07 pre patch, I stop at the runway threshold and request take off but get no response from the tower, I tried stopping in several different places on the taxi way to know effect, I then taxi down to 07 threshold and do get clearance for take-off, problem is the FE takes off from 25, wtf is going on?
Locutos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2018, 05:16 AM   #40
Puma
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 219
Default

Sadly, use brute force. Ie takeoff safely and ignore atc. Takeoff clearance is glitchy. Ai will figure themselves out eventually. Not ideal but overall these missions are still fantastic imo..
__________________

__________________
i7-8700K, 16 GB DDR4 3600, Gigabyte Aorus Gaming 7, MSI GTX 970, 500GB Samsung Evo SSD+2x750GB RAID-0, TrackIR 5 /w clip, 39" 4k Flight Display+15" Touchscreen+17" Gauges display, Thrustmaster Warthog, Saitek Pro Combat Pedals, Custom Pit
Puma is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:53 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.