Warthog Throttle IDLE/OFF - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-10-2019, 12:20 PM   #21
ThorBrasil
Member
 
ThorBrasil's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 821
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeCuvier View Post
bindings look ok, same as mine.
Is this in Open Beta?
Yes! OpenBeta!
__________________

=|HD|: HDD Seagate Híbrido SSHD ST2000DX001 2TB 7200RPM 64MB SATA III, |SSD|: SSD Kingston 2.5´ 480GB UV400 SATA III, |GPU|: MSI Gaming 980Ti, |CPU|: Intel i7-2600k @4.5Ghz, |RAM|: Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR3 1600mhz, |Monitor|: LG 34 LED UltraWide Freesync 21:9 34UM68, |Motherboard|: Asus P8Z68-V Pro, |WaterCooler|: CoolerMaster Seidon 240M.
=|Joystick 1|: Thrustmaster Hotas Warthog, |Joystick 2|: T.Flight Rudder Pedals, |Head Motion|: TrackIr 5.
ThorBrasil is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2019, 03:05 PM   #22
rob10
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 151
Default

Have you tried clearing your bindings (preferably all of them, but min those ones) and/or doing a repair?
I agree that the fact that more than one person is having the problem is unusual, but I can add my name to the list of people with a WH throttle that it's working for. I have it set directly in game rather than thru TARGET software. I wonder if there is an issue somewhere there.
rob10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2019, 03:47 PM   #23
LeCuvier
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: South of France
Posts: 1,570
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThorBrasil View Post
Yes! OpenBeta!
and you use the Thrustmaster Warthog throttle?
__________________
LeCuvier
Windows 10 Pro 64Bit | i7-4790 CPU |16 GB RAM|SSD System Disk|SSD Gaming Disk| MSI GTX-1080 Gaming 8 GB| Acer XB270HU | TM Warthog HOTAS | VKB Gladiator Pro | MongoosT-50 | MFG Crosswind Pedals | TrackIR 5
LeCuvier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2019, 03:51 PM   #24
ThorBrasil
Member
 
ThorBrasil's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 821
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeCuvier View Post
and you use the Thrustmaster Warthog throttle?
Yes!
__________________

=|HD|: HDD Seagate Híbrido SSHD ST2000DX001 2TB 7200RPM 64MB SATA III, |SSD|: SSD Kingston 2.5´ 480GB UV400 SATA III, |GPU|: MSI Gaming 980Ti, |CPU|: Intel i7-2600k @4.5Ghz, |RAM|: Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR3 1600mhz, |Monitor|: LG 34 LED UltraWide Freesync 21:9 34UM68, |Motherboard|: Asus P8Z68-V Pro, |WaterCooler|: CoolerMaster Seidon 240M.
=|Joystick 1|: Thrustmaster Hotas Warthog, |Joystick 2|: T.Flight Rudder Pedals, |Head Motion|: TrackIr 5.
ThorBrasil is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2019, 04:24 PM   #25
LeCuvier
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: South of France
Posts: 1,570
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThorBrasil View Post
Yes!
These 2 commands are so basic I cannot see how they could go wrong unless something is corrupted in your system. I would take following steps:
1. run a repair. If that doesn't help,

2. delete all "...diff.lua" files under "C:\Users\...\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta\Config\Input\FA-18C_hornet\joystick" and re-create bindings from scratch. If that doesn't help,

3. contact support
__________________
LeCuvier
Windows 10 Pro 64Bit | i7-4790 CPU |16 GB RAM|SSD System Disk|SSD Gaming Disk| MSI GTX-1080 Gaming 8 GB| Acer XB270HU | TM Warthog HOTAS | VKB Gladiator Pro | MongoosT-50 | MFG Crosswind Pedals | TrackIR 5
LeCuvier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2019, 05:04 PM   #26
ThorBrasil
Member
 
ThorBrasil's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 821
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeCuvier View Post
These 2 commands are so basic I cannot see how they could go wrong unless something is corrupted in your system. I would take following steps:
1. run a repair. If that doesn't help,

2. delete all "...diff.lua" files under "C:\Users\...\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta\Config\Input\FA-18C_hornet\joystick" and re-create bindings from scratch. If that doesn't help,

3. contact support
1 - I have done! It did not resolve.

2 - I will try. Then I put the result here. (I would wait for the next update to see if it would work. I didn't want to set it all up again).
__________________

=|HD|: HDD Seagate Híbrido SSHD ST2000DX001 2TB 7200RPM 64MB SATA III, |SSD|: SSD Kingston 2.5´ 480GB UV400 SATA III, |GPU|: MSI Gaming 980Ti, |CPU|: Intel i7-2600k @4.5Ghz, |RAM|: Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR3 1600mhz, |Monitor|: LG 34 LED UltraWide Freesync 21:9 34UM68, |Motherboard|: Asus P8Z68-V Pro, |WaterCooler|: CoolerMaster Seidon 240M.
=|Joystick 1|: Thrustmaster Hotas Warthog, |Joystick 2|: T.Flight Rudder Pedals, |Head Motion|: TrackIr 5.
ThorBrasil is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2019, 10:09 PM   #27
daarseth
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: America
Posts: 641
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThorBrasil View Post
1 - I have done! It did not resolve.

2 - I will try. Then I put the result here. (I would wait for the next update to see if it would work. I didn't want to set it all up again).
Very very strange. Binds also appear to be good, just as I have them. I am completely baffled as to why it is having an issue for you sir - and that is a bummer. Big time.

No chance that there is a double bind somehow within the F18 game category, or that game mode is checked within options - correct? Those last two are just kind of last ditch efforts on my side to try and assist in resolving - as that is where I am at...



Cheers,

Don
__________________
i7 6700 @4ghz, 32GB ddr3-2133 ram, GTX980, Oculus Rift CV1, 2x400 gig SSD drives (one soley for DCS OpenBeta standalone) Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS

Airframes: A10C, F/A-18C, F-14B, FC3, Combined Arms. Terrains: Persian Gulf, Nevada NTTR
daarseth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2019, 03:40 PM   #28
ThorBrasil
Member
 
ThorBrasil's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 821
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by daarseth View Post
Very very strange. Binds also appear to be good, just as I have them. I am completely baffled as to why it is having an issue for you sir - and that is a bummer. Big time.

No chance that there is a double bind somehow within the F18 game category, or that game mode is checked within options - correct? Those last two are just kind of last ditch efforts on my side to try and assist in resolving - as that is where I am at...



Cheers,

Don
I had to delete the F-18 folder inside Input(X:\Users\...\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta\Config\Input). Just as soon as it came back to work !. Thank you for your help!
__________________

=|HD|: HDD Seagate Híbrido SSHD ST2000DX001 2TB 7200RPM 64MB SATA III, |SSD|: SSD Kingston 2.5´ 480GB UV400 SATA III, |GPU|: MSI Gaming 980Ti, |CPU|: Intel i7-2600k @4.5Ghz, |RAM|: Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR3 1600mhz, |Monitor|: LG 34 LED UltraWide Freesync 21:9 34UM68, |Motherboard|: Asus P8Z68-V Pro, |WaterCooler|: CoolerMaster Seidon 240M.
=|Joystick 1|: Thrustmaster Hotas Warthog, |Joystick 2|: T.Flight Rudder Pedals, |Head Motion|: TrackIr 5.
ThorBrasil is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2019, 05:43 PM   #29
daarseth
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: America
Posts: 641
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThorBrasil View Post
I had to delete the F-18 folder inside Input(X:\Users\...\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta\Config\Input). Just as soon as it came back to work !. Thank you for your help!
Excellent news, glad you got it sorted.


Cheers,

Don
__________________
i7 6700 @4ghz, 32GB ddr3-2133 ram, GTX980, Oculus Rift CV1, 2x400 gig SSD drives (one soley for DCS OpenBeta standalone) Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS

Airframes: A10C, F/A-18C, F-14B, FC3, Combined Arms. Terrains: Persian Gulf, Nevada NTTR
daarseth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:40 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.