Steam DCS A10c warthog not registering - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-02-2013, 05:55 PM   #1
RnGRamen85
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 23
Angry Steam DCS A10c warthog not registering

I bought my DCS A10c during the steam summer sale and have been unable to activate it on DCS world, whenever i try i get this message

"Activation denied by server. Invalid Hardware Code. Make sure the Serial Number used is valid for the product you are trying to activate, generate a new Hardware Code and try again."

I as well as my friend and many other people on the internet are all having the same problem... I have tried quite a few things to get this to work but nothing has been successful, any help would be greatly appreciated and thank you for your time.
RnGRamen85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2013, 11:10 PM   #2
Dagger71
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 223
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RnGRamen85 View Post
I bought my DCS A10c during the steam summer sale and have been unable to activate it on DCS world, whenever i try i get this message

"Activation denied by server. Invalid Hardware Code. Make sure the Serial Number used is valid for the product you are trying to activate, generate a new Hardware Code and try again."

I as well as my friend and many other people on the internet are all having the same problem... I have tried quite a few things to get this to work but nothing has been successful, any help would be greatly appreciated and thank you for your time.
I have two support tickets for this (both steam and DCS) and waiting for it to get resolved. Cant access the game, nor can I even access the free Su25T (minimizes and asks for A10C activation which then returns a invalid serial key).

I am a little frustrated that we aren't seeing ANYTHING on this site or the steam site to even get an acknowledgement from DCS/Steam that there is a problem. Lots of people are having these issues.

The silence is just bad business in my opinion.
Dagger71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2013, 12:08 AM   #3
Wags
ED Team
 
Wags's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 10,554
Default

We have contacted Steam about this but have not gotten a reply yet. When we do, we will let you know.
__________________
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/wagmatt
Twitch: wagmatt

i7 6700K, 32 GB RAM, GTX 1080ti, Windows 10, 1TB SSD, TM Hornet stick and Warthog throttle, and Track IR 5 with default settings.
Wags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2013, 12:23 AM   #4
Wags
ED Team
 
Wags's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 10,554
Default

Please try again. I have heard back from Steam that they have now cross-authorized the activation between the old stand alone version and the new DLC version.
__________________
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/wagmatt
Twitch: wagmatt

i7 6700K, 32 GB RAM, GTX 1080ti, Windows 10, 1TB SSD, TM Hornet stick and Warthog throttle, and Track IR 5 with default settings.
Wags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2013, 12:49 AM   #5
Gimpymoo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 36
Default

My A10C purchase is now recognised as a DLC purchase.

Thank you for the prompt resolution.
Gimpymoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2013, 03:03 PM   #6
Dagger71
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 223
Default

works for me now! Thanks Wags. I had uninstalled everything and re-installed again and it finally worked, but from your response it would have worked if I would have tried again later.
Dagger71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2013, 08:58 PM   #7
Stevary
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 4
Default

I have the same problem. Actually if you look in the Product Activation part of the forum you will notice that many people have had that "hardware code" error from the Steam versions of A-10C warthog.

Since DCS World just came out on Steam I was hoping that would fix it but I then realized that the version I bought during the steam sale is not working as the DLC. But when I go to the DLC A-10C website on steam it tells me that I already own it. Dafuq.

How do I get the Steam version that I bought before the DLC stuff to work as DLC?
Stevary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2013, 08:01 PM   #8
triple2006
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 2
Default

My standalone key is not working in steam. Is there any solution for me? It´s because I want to use the German language in steam. SA is only Russian and English.

Will I get another key working in steam or do i have to buy it in steam?

As said I have a key from the DCS E-Shop from 11.11.2012

thx in advance
triple2006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2013, 06:58 PM   #9
triple2006
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 2
Default

no one knows something?
triple2006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2013, 07:04 PM   #10
Tone71
Member
 
Tone71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Southampton, UK
Posts: 679
Default

You can't use your standalone key to activate the Steam version.
__________________

Windows 10 Home, Intel Core i5-2500K @ 4.3Ghz, Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 Gaming (8GB VRAM) on 34" LG curved monitor @ 3440x1440, 8GB RAM, TrackIR 3 (with Vector Expansion), Saitek X52 Pro, Saitek Combat Pedals, Thrustmaster Cougar MFDs.
Tone71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
a-10c warthog, dcs, invalid hardware code, invalid unlock code, serial number

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:13 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.