How do you play, VR or Track IR?

CBenson89

I was just curious if most people play in VR or use a Track IR? I have a cheap thrust master HOTAS that I bought with my PS4 for war thunder. I Have a 3.7 Ghz computer with 32 gigs of ram and a GTX 1080. I have an oculus but find it difficult to use especially when trying to read what cockpit switches are labeled. I was thinking about getting a Track IR but was just curious what you guys, the professionals use. Thanks!

Please see VR Thread for answers. BTW, I've had my rift for over a year and a half and never went back to 2D screens since.

https://forums.eagle.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=497

i9 9900k @5.1GHz NZXT Kraken |Asus ROG Strix Z390 E-Gaming | Samsung NVMe m.2 970 Evo 1TB | LPX 64GB DDR4 3200MHz

EVGA RTX 3090 FTW3 Ultra | Reverb G1  | HOTAS Warthog | Saitek Flight Pedals

8 point snap view... old school

Wow real old school, tho I do use

in VR.

I use VR with a modified label dot so I can see targets or just use the DOT setting that ED has made Red/Blue which is even easier. I mostly only do small mission, the new F/A-18 missions work well with a PD @ 1.6 to hold 45 fps.

Track IR for multiplayer so I can see the targets.

Once the VR rez gets there, it will be no going back to a flat 2D screen. So for now I just enjoy it where I can with the highest PD, graphic setting and missions to hold 45 fps.

Flying Case 1 and flying choppers in VR is just awesome and much easier because of the depth perception.

i7-7700K OC @ 5Ghz | ASUS IX Hero MB | ASUS GTX 1080 Ti STRIX | 32GB Corsair 3000Mhz | Corsair H100i V2 Radiator | Samsung 960 EVO M.2 NVMe 500G SSD | Samsung 850 EVO 500G SSD | Corsair HX850i Platinum 850W | Oculus Rift | ASUS PG278Q 27-inch, 2560 x 1440, G-SYNC, 144Hz, 1ms | VKB Gunfighter Pro

Chuck's DCS Tutorial Library

Download PDF Tutorial guides to help get up to speed with aircraft quickly and also great for taking a good look at the aircraft available for DCS before purchasing. Link