Unable to fly missions, Campaigns inactive

Hi all,

I have Flaming Cliffs 2, which I selected over DCS 1.5 because I can run it on max settings on my PC.

I am only able to fly in Quick Start mode. There is nothing under the Training section. There are plenty of .miz missions under the Mission section, but when I double click them and the details appear, there is no way to proceed...no 'fly' or 'continue' button (actually no button at all). And all the campaigns show as 'Inactive'.

What gives??? Please help :cry:

1992752200_Trainingblank.thumb.jpg.a1ec4cc42d7e7afe9c882f4bffbf887e.jpg

1715366763_Nowaytoproceedwithmissions.thumb.jpg.3496ff3ca88de22e3e395be7a6219fab.jpg

471423756_Campaignsinactive.thumb.jpg.148f552fde105db10064bac04f9a71b5.jpg

Edited by Condor_USAF
added attachments

• 2 weeks later...

I'm no expert but I do remember the Training missions are a Download separate from the game. The Missions I would suggest you Open them in the EDITOR & check that the planes are set to PLAYER. Other than that I think you will have to Re-Download & Register.

Hi all,

I have Flaming Cliffs 2, which I selected over DCS 1.5 because I can run it on max settings on my PC.

I am only able to fly in Quick Start mode.

There is nothing under the Training section.

There are plenty of .miz missions under the Mission section, but when I double click them and the details appear, there is no way to proceed...no 'fly' or 'continue' button (actually no button at all).

All the campaigns show as 'Inactive'.

What gives??? Please help :cry:

1. Training missions were are separate download as stated by someone else.