Anti-Collision Lights - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-11-2018, 03:57 PM   #1
Alpenwolf
Senior Member
 
Alpenwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1,342
Default Anti-Collision Lights

The anti-collision lights are seen from inside the cockpit. The whole cockpit turns red once the rotationg anti-collision light points forward.
This is an old bug actually and might have been posted, but I haven't seen that on the first 2-3 pages.
Alpenwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2018, 04:36 PM   #2
mvsgas
Veteran
 
mvsgas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Phoenix AZ
Posts: 7,490
Default

https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=209859
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=214401
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.p...99799&langid=2
__________________
Quote:
Q:The internet says...
A:The internet is wrong.
EvilBivol-1

CPU=Intel Core I3 7320, Mo/Bo= ASRock B250 Gaming K4, Memory DDR42400 pc4-19200 32gb G.Skill Ripjaws V, video card=Gigabyte RTX 2070, 8gb gddr 6, Joystick=Thrustmaster T-flight Stick X, Track IR, Win10 64
mvsgas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2018, 05:52 PM   #3
Alpenwolf
Senior Member
 
Alpenwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1,342
Default

3 reports and now this is the fourth. Hmmm...
Thanks for replying.
Alpenwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2018, 07:33 AM   #4
Sh4rk
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 23
Default

Seems this and the excessive cockpit reflective brightness will only be fixed when they remake the Ka50's model completely.

In 2 weeks, of course
Sh4rk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2018, 09:08 AM   #5
Devrim
Veteran
 
Devrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 4,203
Default

If I'm not wrong, almost all modules have this issue and, not only anti-collision light, all artificial lights affect cockpits, like airports' pole lights, runways' lights and even aircrafts' own landing/taxi lights.

This issue's the most biggest part that I can't get is that this bug is very game breaker (to me) and there's still no any official explanation about fixing from anyone. I've started to feel disappointment and think that this bug will be with us forever just like "replay bug"

No doubt ED is doing great stuff that we've never seen around in the game market. That's why I'm having trouble to understand something...

Thanks.
__________________
i7-2600 @3.4GHz | Corsair Veng. 16GB @1600MHz. | MSI nVidia GTX970 | Samsung 850EVO 256GB SSD (Win7HPx64)
Samsung 27" LS27D590P & Samsung 20" SyncMaster206BW | Saitek X-55 Rhino & Rudder | Trustmaster MFD Cougars | Logitech G13 & G230 & G510 & SwitchPanel | TIR5

MY MODS | MY CONTROLLER PROFILE
Devrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2018, 07:05 PM   #6
BitMaster
Veteran
 
BitMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: SW-Germany
Posts: 5,248
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Devrim View Post

This issue's the most biggest part that I can't get is that this bug is very game breaker (to me) and there's still no any official explanation about fixing from anyone. I've started to feel disappointment and think that this bug will be with us forever just like "replay bug"

No doubt ED is doing great stuff that we've never seen around in the game market. That's why I'm having trouble to understand something...

Thanks.
There are a few bugs of that caliber that would need attention to make it a whole.

Code Freeze and bug fix it was my wish. It must be done at some point or we never have a working DCS as a whole.
__________________
Asus Strix Z370-E - Intel i7-8700K@5.2G_delidded - 32GB 3200/3600MHz - Asus 1080GTX-Ti Poseidon 2050/12006- 1x 960Evo 250GB - 2x 850Pro 256GB Raid-0 - 1 x 840 Evo 250GB PageFile - 2x Seagate 2TB - Heatkiller IV - MoRa3-360LT@4x180mm fans - Corsair AXi-1200 - TiR5-Pro - Warthog Hotas - Saitek Combat Pedals - Asus PG278Q 27" WQHD Gsync 144Hz - Oculus Rift VR - Win10Pro64 - Slave to the Machine
BitMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2018, 06:51 AM   #7
metzger
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 567
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Devrim View Post
If I'm not wrong, almost all modules have this issue and, not only anti-collision light, all artificial lights affect cockpits, like airports' pole lights, runways' lights and even aircrafts' own landing/taxi lights.

This issue's the most biggest part that I can't get is that this bug is very game breaker (to me) and there's still no any official explanation about fixing from anyone. I've started to feel disappointment and think that this bug will be with us forever just like "replay bug"

No doubt ED is doing great stuff that we've never seen around in the game market. That's why I'm having trouble to understand something...

Thanks.
Just want to up your post as I feel the same. Would be good at least to see "reported" tag to this. Indeed it is all artificial lights on all modules. It is an issue since differed shading was released and it is really disappointing that ED simply ignores it.

Sent from my Redmi 4 using Tapatalk
metzger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:47 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.