manual Prop pitch doesn't work - ED Forums

Notices

Old 07-25-2017, 03:55 PM   #1
Captain Gordon

Reputation power: 1
Captain Gordon is on a distinguished road
Unhappy manual Prop pitch doesn't work

I'm new to DCS and can only get the old 109K off the ground 10% of the time. I have no pedals so the torque is tough to fight.

I found out how to put Governor into manual and eventually found the button on the throttle BUT no matter what I do, clicking away, the pitch doesn't change. The dial functions in flight automatically (those rare times I can take off).

Any advice as I really need to reduce torque on take off (probably landing too)
Captain Gordon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2017, 04:01 PM   #2
amazingme

Reputation power: 6
amazingme has a spectacular aura aboutamazingme has a spectacular aura aboutamazingme has a spectacular aura aboutamazingme has a spectacular aura about

Hi there, and welcome to DCS!
Where should I start.. First of all, you definitely need some rudder pedals for these WWII crates. Second, did you thoroughly read the manual? If not, go to page 48 https://docs.google.com/viewer?a=v&p...TEzNDU5NzE3NjA
After that, we're here to answer further questions. Cheers!
Asus Z97 PRO Gamer, i7 4790K@4.6GHz, 4x8GB Kingston @2400MHz 11-13-14-32, Titan X, Creative X-Fi, 128+2x250GB SSDs, Saitek X55 Throttle + G940, MFG Crosswinds, TrackIR 5 w/ pro clip, JetSeat, Win10 Pro 64-bit, 27" monitor, TN panel, 1920x1080

Settings:
Spoiler:
2.1.x - Textures:High Terrain:High Civ.Traffic:Off Water:High VisRan:Low Heatblur:High Shadows:High Res:1920x1080 RoC:1024 MSAA:4x AF:16x HDR:OFF DefS: ON GCI: ON DoF:Off Lens: OFF C/G:390m Trees:1500m R:max Gamma: 1.5
amazingme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2017, 04:20 PM   #3
Art-J

Reputation power: 17