DCS Bf 109K-4 - Page 104 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2016, 03:15 PM   #1031
Lenux
Member
 
Lenux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 730
Reputation power: 3
Lenux is on a distinguished road
Default

Can i use rockets on Bf 109 ??
__________________
I7 4790K @4,5 GHz / 16 GB DDR3 / Gigabyte GA Z97X-UD5H / EVGA 1080 Ti / Samsung UE55KS7500 / TrackIR 5 / X56 Throttle / MongoosT 50 / MFG Crosswind
Lenux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2016, 04:06 PM   #1032
Silver_Dragon
ED Translator
 
Silver_Dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Arafo, Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain
Posts: 4,893
Reputation power: 44
Silver_Dragon is a name known to allSilver_Dragon is a name known to allSilver_Dragon is a name known to allSilver_Dragon is a name known to allSilver_Dragon is a name known to allSilver_Dragon is a name known to allSilver_Dragon is a name known to allSilver_Dragon is a name known to allSilver_Dragon is a name known to allSilver_Dragon is a name known to allSilver_Dragon is a name known to all
Send a message via MSN to Silver_Dragon
Default

Btd Second trailer Bf-109 Soundtrack
https://soundcloud.com/btd/soundtrac...-109-trailer-2
__________________
More news to the front
Wishlist: ED / 3rd Party Campaings
My Rig: Intel I-5 750 2.67Ghz / Packard Bell FMP55 / 16 GB DDR3 RAM / GTX-1080 8 GB RAM / HD 1Tb/2Tb / Warthog / 2 MDF / TFPR

DCS: Roadmap (unofficial):https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=116893
DCS: List of Vacant models: https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=104115
21Squad DCS: World News: https://www.facebook.com/21Squad-219508958071000/
Silver_Dragon Youtube
Spanish 4Th Perrus Squadon Member: http://www.4thperrus.com
Silver_Dragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2016, 08:32 PM   #1033
Crazyowl
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 194
Reputation power: 0
Crazyowl is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

HI all.

I have been searching the web with no luck and I was wondering maybe to ask here. Those anyone can share some info of the measurement of the BF 109 k4 specific.... wing size, length...etc. What I have get are randomly numbers.

Thanks A bunch.
<S>
Crazyowl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2016, 07:44 PM   #1034
TheSkipjack95
Junior Member
 
TheSkipjack95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Noisiel, France
Posts: 89
Reputation power: 3
TheSkipjack95 will become famous soon enoughTheSkipjack95 will become famous soon enoughTheSkipjack95 will become famous soon enough
Default

Something I noticed after taking the 109 up again yesterday :

On the ground, the controls are centered no problem, but once in the air, the stick has a slight "trim" to the right. Is that accurate ? I am not using any trim or assistance whatsoever.
TheSkipjack95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2016, 06:20 AM   #1035
Einherjer
Senior Member
 
Einherjer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,019
Reputation power: 9
Einherjer is a jewel in the roughEinherjer is a jewel in the roughEinherjer is a jewel in the roughEinherjer is a jewel in the roughEinherjer is a jewel in the roughEinherjer is a jewel in the roughEinherjer is a jewel in the rough
Default

That's normal, you are fighting the torque of the motor/Propeller
The 109 has no adjustable roll trim, only a asymmetric rudder airfoil and the motor is built in straight because of the canon , so you have to fight this roll tendency manually
Einherjer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2016, 04:46 PM   #1036
TheSkipjack95
Junior Member
 
TheSkipjack95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Noisiel, France
Posts: 89
Reputation power: 3
TheSkipjack95 will become famous soon enoughTheSkipjack95 will become famous soon enoughTheSkipjack95 will become famous soon enough
Default

So the torque is modelled by forcing the stick off center ?
TheSkipjack95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2017, 12:54 PM   #1037
saburo_cz
Member
 
saburo_cz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Prague CZ
Posts: 356
Reputation power: 5
saburo_cz will become famous soon enoughsaburo_cz will become famous soon enoughsaburo_cz will become famous soon enough
Default

after the last, i think, 1.5.7 patch Bf got new glass on instruments, hopefully it will be add in to 2.1 and rest of WWII planes soon, really like it
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_170716_123315.jpg
Views:	102
Size:	322.4 KB
ID:	165928   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_170716_134553.jpg
Views:	101
Size:	368.3 KB
ID:	165929  
__________________
saburo_cz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2017, 09:02 AM   #1038
jcomm
Senior Member
 
jcomm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Google Earth...
Posts: 1,952
Reputation power: 20
jcomm is just really nicejcomm is just really nicejcomm is just really nicejcomm is just really nicejcomm is just really nicejcomm is just really nicejcomm is just really nicejcomm is just really nicejcomm is just really nice
Default

Yes, indeed saburo!


I re-installed DCS World last week, the 1.5 Open Beta ( I do not own v2 ) and the 109, Spitfire and UH-1H, and was very positively surprised by various changes since I last had used DCS World, including the scattering in the cockpit and the instrument reflections! They're all great and had no impact in the smoothness of the sim on my old rig!


Actually, I feared I might feel the effect of some of the updates on this rather old i5 2500, but DCS appears to be running even smoother than before !
__________________
Hey you Chicks flying bricks... Come Fly Gliders, be Outsiders...
jcomm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:31 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.