MB-339A/PAN by Frecce Tricolori Virtuali (NEW VERSION) - Page 9 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-26-2019, 09:36 PM   #81
Finbarr996
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: London
Posts: 19
Default

Hello,
I'm having a problem with this module crashing DCS.
The crash log includes the following errors:

2019-07-26 21:11:41.593 ERROR EDCORE: Can't open file: /models/cockpit_mb-339pan.edm.ilv.
2019-07-26 21:11:41.593 ERROR VISUALIZER: ILV for cockpit 'cockpit_MB-339PAN' not found

Any help you can provide would be appreciated.
Thank you!
Finbarr996 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2019, 09:38 PM   #82
jaragra
Junior Member
 
jaragra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Austria
Posts: 16
Default

*** ECCEZIONALE***


Bravi ragazzi, avete fatto veramente un buon lavoro.
__________________
Rufus
jaragra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2019, 10:53 PM   #83
tmansteve
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Highlands Scotland
Posts: 420
Default

Thanks Opslider. This is going to be a great mod but not until a lot of problems get sorted. The plane flys great and seems very stable. I for one will keep flying this bird and look forward to the updates.

Cheers
tmansteve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2019, 07:23 AM   #84
Automan
Senior Member
 
Automan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,219
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Finbarr996 View Post
Hello,
I'm having a problem with this module crashing DCS.
The crash log includes the following errors:

2019-07-26 21:11:41.593 ERROR EDCORE: Can't open file: /models/cockpit_mb-339pan.edm.ilv.
2019-07-26 21:11:41.593 ERROR VISUALIZER: ILV for cockpit 'cockpit_MB-339PAN' not found

Any help you can provide would be appreciated.
Thank you!
Hello, those errors will not crash DCS: they are caused due to our mod (like every mod with custom cockpit, i.e. A-4E) doesn't carry an ILV file along the edm model of the cockpit. The ILV files are a "shot" of precomputed illumination effects and speedup the loading of the model: infact if you load model viewer any official ED or 3rd party cockpit, the model will load instantly showing the text "ILV precomputed", while with mods the cockpit loading is a lot slower and you will see "ILV draft bounce xx%" with percent incrementing really slow during loading.
Try to attach here your full dcs.log (only this file, in zipped form using the CLIP button), and we may see what really is causing DCS to crash
__________________

ACER Predator Orion 9000: Windows 10 Home | Intel i9-7900X | 8x16GB Crucial Ballistix Sport@2666Mhz | Sapphire GTX1080TI | Intel 600P 256GB | Sandisk Extreme Pro 480GB | Seagate Firecuda 2TB
ACER Predator XB281HK: 28" TN G-SYNC 4K@60hz
ThrustMaster Warthog Hotas, TFRP, MFD Cougar Pack, TrackIR 5

Last edited by Automan; 07-27-2019 at 07:49 AM. Reason: typo
Automan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2019, 08:50 AM   #85
gianlu320
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 125
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FrecceTricoloriVirtuali View Post
Q1) I can't use the radionav, I can't switch frequencies because the switches are non clickable.
Is this still work in progress or am I doing something wrong?

A1) It is not implemented yet. It is planned for the future (look at the first post).

Q2) And also on ground when I contact the ground crew there is no option to ask for the air supply, only the elec power is available..

A2) Also this feature will be implemented in the future


Thanks

Thanks a lot for the answer.
Well the aircraft is very well done and it's a joy to fly.
From here on with further development and the various systems coming online it can only get better.
gianlu320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2019, 09:53 AM   #86
sertac19991999
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 1
Default

Hello! Today i found out about your free module and installed but when i tried playing it whether instant action or mission editor(i choose player from the selection menu), i simply get the map screen at the start of the mission and i cant go to cockpit view (F1). The AI controls the plane. I have tried re-installing the mod but it didnt work. I wanna play this mod so if anyone could help me i would appreciate it a lot. Thanks

All my other modules work fine.
sertac19991999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2019, 10:06 AM   #87
Tangentorf
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1,765
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sertac19991999 View Post
Hello! Today i found out about your free module and installed but when i tried playing it whether instant action or mission editor(i choose player from the selection menu), i simply get the map screen at the start of the mission and i cant go to cockpit view (F1). The AI controls the plane. I have tried re-installing the mod but it didnt work. I wanna play this mod so if anyone could help me i would appreciate it a lot. Thanks

All my other modules work fine.
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...0&postcount=57
__________________
Tangentorf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2019, 10:08 AM   #88
Automan
Senior Member
 
Automan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,219
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sertac19991999 View Post
Hello! Today i found out about your free module and installed but when i tried playing it whether instant action or mission editor(i choose player from the selection menu), i simply get the map screen at the start of the mission and i cant go to cockpit view (F1). The AI controls the plane. I have tried re-installing the mod but it didnt work. I wanna play this mod so if anyone could help me i would appreciate it a lot. Thanks

All my other modules work fine.
What is your username in Windows OS? If you have special characters or spaces in the username of your Windows's profile, DCS is not able to load our the DLL from Saved Games, and the Mb.339 will play as AI.
__________________

ACER Predator Orion 9000: Windows 10 Home | Intel i9-7900X | 8x16GB Crucial Ballistix Sport@2666Mhz | Sapphire GTX1080TI | Intel 600P 256GB | Sandisk Extreme Pro 480GB | Seagate Firecuda 2TB
ACER Predator XB281HK: 28" TN G-SYNC 4K@60hz
ThrustMaster Warthog Hotas, TFRP, MFD Cougar Pack, TrackIR 5
Automan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2019, 10:36 AM   #89
FMJPA
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3
Default

Hello,
I have not spoken yet about your free achievement.
Congratulations, this work is fantastic, I imagine the amount of work and implications that it takes.

I found how to unlock the nose wheel for rolling:
steer on / off LAlt + Q

Thanks again
FMJPA
FMJPA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2019, 01:37 PM   #90
steph1258
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 2
Default

Hello chaps and thanks a lot for this mod! Cannot wait to take her for a spin.
steph1258 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:56 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.