[Reported] F15: green dot in the middle of the HUD? - Page 2 - ED Forums


Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-02-2017, 07:10 PM   #11
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3

Same here, very annoying.
I can't use deferred shading because of this.
vonJarno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2018, 12:10 AM   #12
Scoggs's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Washington
Posts: 388

Any updates on this? Loaded up the F-15 in 2.5 last night for some fps testing in the Rift and it was still there. And really bright and annoying.
My Specs
Asus Maximus Hero IX Z270
i7 7700k @ 4.5GHz
32GB G.SKILL TridentZ 4000MHz DDR4
Samsung 960 Evo 1TB M.2 NVME SSD
CM Silent Pro 1000W PS
Acer XB270HU 144Hz @ 1440p (IPS)

OOOOhhh, I wish I had the Alpha of a Hornet!
Scoggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2018, 01:06 AM   #13
Senior Member
SDsc0rch's Avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,229


it was fixed in 2.2.0_OpenAlpha but it seems to have made a return in 2.5

also.. look at the throttle quadrant (looks brandy spankin' new!)

and the area directly aft of the ejection seat - also looks new (no weathering)

sometimes as you roll the aircraft around, you get that weird glare on the inside of the canopy

i'm sure it will be brought "up to" 2.2.0 standard soon...
i7-4790K OC to 4.4Ghz | Asus Sabertooth Z97 MkI | 16Gb DDR3 | EVGA GTX 970 | TM Warthog | MFG Crosswind | Astro A40 - Black | Panasonic TC-58AX800U

SDsc0rch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2018, 04:23 AM   #14
HiJack's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 6,377

Same problem noticed in the A-10A cockpit.
Windows 7 64 bit FTW!
My DCS Tools:
Quick Airfield information , Better trim with the X52 Pro , Tacview Glideslopes


ASUS Z97-PRO, Socket-1150
Intel® Core i7-4770K Processor overclocked to @ 4.20 GHz
32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 2133MHz CL9 4x8GB
Sapphire Radeon TRI-X R9 390X 8GB "OC"
Samsung SSD 850PRO 1TB SSD
WD 2TB Black 3,5", SATA64MB Cache, Dual Processor, 7200RPM
Windows 7 64-bit
Philips 40" 4K LED BDM4065UC, ASUS 27” and Dell 24” screens
HiJack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2018, 01:24 AM   #15
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 12

I have the F-15 HUD dot issue as well. I notice it only appears when I have deferred shader turned on. While it is annoying and not present when I switch to HDR, I really like how the sim looks with deferred shading on.

From what people are posting, it seems to be an issue with FC3 aircraft. I haven't been flying the other FC3 aircraft so I can't confirm. Hope it is fixed soon.

Talonr is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:42 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.