This may be a bit of a noobish question, but...

Icarus1976

...after having installed the DCS World 2.0 and finally downloaded Nevada after what felt like a week (actually it was 5 days).

Is it safe to uninstall the 1.5 beta and the 1.2?

As far as I can tell, all my modules have been correctly transfered to the 2.0 alpha. So, I guess I no longer need the other two?

My YouTube-Channel <--:thumbup: :joystick: :pilotfly:

If you want to use the Black Sea map then keep 1.5 at least.

And lo, Reverend Vegas did say "Take forth unto the infidel the mighty GAU 8 and expend its holy 30MM so that freedom will be brung upon them who knoweth not the joys of BBBBBBBRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRTTTTTTTTTT"

"Amen"

Ok, Super Noob here... Last time I flew it was "Flaming Cliffs" about 8 years back... My understanding is that 1.5 will be sucked into 2.0 anyway "soon"...

Starting with a totally clean machine...

It sounds like to start having fun I need to:

1) Download 2.0 basic files (seems like theres been confusion on additional files, etc...)

2) Get inside 2.0 to download all the modules from within 2.0.

3) Keep downloading 2.0 updates as they come about and in a month or a few get Black Sea as an integral part of the 2.0 update since they will be combined.

Is this right?

Also, How many Gig is a fresh install of 2.0? How many GB on average for each module?

Hey Cavey!

You have described pretty much the process i followed this week to download and install 2.0, and yes it took pretty much a week!

2.0 currently occupies 43.4 GB on my HD which includes modules:

DCS" 2.0

Nevada Terrain

A-10C

Flaming Cliffs 3

Black Shark 2

P-51D

Combined Arms

Definitely only download ALL the 2.0 modules and terrain via the module manager in the top left of the main 2.0 interface screen. Don't try copying anything in that you've downloaded previously or separately. I made that mistake and had to uninstall 2.0, Nevada and re-download and install from scratch (cost me an extra 24 hours!)