Smoke on ground L-39C - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-21-2017, 04:55 PM   #1
Morpheus
Member
 
Morpheus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: France
Posts: 658
Default Smoke on ground L-39C

Do you know if there is a way to delete the restriction for activate/desactivate smoke on ground as real plane we see in airshows, we see them make test on parking or runway ? Or is it hardcoded ?
__________________

Morpheus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2017, 10:15 PM   #2
do_ob
ED Testers Team
 
do_ob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Estonia
Posts: 62
Default

Center smoke is not on a pilon, it is integrated in to the engine. It will turn on or off only at speeds higher than 300 or 350 km/h.
The smoke pods that go on the outer pilons of the wing can be manipulated freely.
__________________
"Слепой"
do_ob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2017, 12:11 AM   #3
hoochiekoo
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Bangkok Thailand
Posts: 198
Default

Due to all the smoke pylons work via the weapon system as we've to turn on the arm switch before we can activate them. The weapon system will operate only when plane speed reach 310 Km/h, so we can't turn on or turn off smoke if the plane speed is less than 310 Km/h.

From flight manual page 184 "We can see the «STAND ALERT» signal, indicating that armament control system is ready. This signal is on when speed is higher than 310 Km/h."
hoochiekoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2017, 07:42 AM   #4
Morpheus
Member
 
Morpheus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: France
Posts: 658
Default

Thanks for reply, it's what I was thinking but had a little hope it was in a file I could modify just for aerobatic, not really important. it was just to do like real airshow and test smoke at ground
__________________

Morpheus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2017, 03:06 AM   #5
VTB_Bingo
Member
 
VTB_Bingo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 168
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Morpheus View Post
Thanks for reply, it's what I was thinking but had a little hope it was in a file I could modify just for aerobatic, not really important. it was just to do like real airshow and test smoke at ground
Maybe if you can use the smoke pods that go on the outer pylons and control it freely on the ground, maybe theres a way to center the smoke that's suppose to be on the outside. I'll look into it
__________________

Virtual Thunderbirds, LLC | Sponsored by Thrustmaster
VTB_Bingo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:00 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.