2.5.0.15085 - problems with gear and startup - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-15-2018, 11:17 AM   #1
ams999
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 66
Default 2.5.0.15085 - problems with gear and startup

Since the update to 2.5.0.15085 the gear switch of the Fw190 is at the 'ein' position, so as soon as electricity is switched on, the gear retracts on the ground.
Easy enough when doing the cold start (just press 'aus' first) but the instant action take-off mission is unplayable this way.
From cold start, I can't start the engine anymore; doing the same procedure as before the update, the engine splutters but doesn't run - has the startup procedure been changed?
Thanks!
ams999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2018, 12:08 PM   #2
kelpie
Member
 
kelpie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 182
Default

I just came up with the exact same problem. After 2 days of trying to get the update to complete I can't even get the 190 started now. I checked the Startup Training mission and the procedure is the same. The engine won't start and you must hit the extend landing gear button first or else you fall to the ground.

It's certainly one way to lose the war.

Update:
I just tried the Bf-109 and the P-51D. Those are both okay. The issue is solely with the Fw-190.
__________________
Modules:
Owned:
P-51D, F/A-18C, AJS-37, Hawk T.1A, Navada Test and Training Range, F-5E, M-2000C, Bf 109, Fw 190, F-86F, Mig-15Bis, A-10C, Combined Arms, Mi-8Mtv2, UH-1H, Black Shark 2, Mig-21Bis, Flaming Cliffs 3

Intend to Buy:
F-14A/B, Mig-19, A-29, F-4E

Would Like to See:
Mig-23, JF-17, Mig-29K, OV-10, Su-24, Mig-25, J-8II, J-10, Eurofighter Typhoon, Tornado

__________________
Specifications:
Windows 10 64Bit, i7-7700K 4.2Ghz, GTX 1080, 16Gb RAM, T.flight Stick X

Last edited by kelpie; 03-15-2018 at 12:19 PM.
kelpie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2018, 12:30 PM   #3
Marduk879
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 20
Default

Ive got exactly the same problem with my Dora too.
Already posted it in the open beta forum section aswell.
Marduk879 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2018, 12:38 PM   #4
Kappi
Member
 
Kappi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Munich, Bavaria
Posts: 112
Default

It's also talked about in the spitfire section of the forums. Seems to be a patch related problem and ED is working on it.
__________________
___________________________________________


Looking forward to it, Belsimtek!
Kappi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2018, 12:40 PM   #5
kelpie
Member
 
kelpie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 182
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kappi View Post
It's also talked about in the spitfire section of the forums. Seems to be a patch related problem and ED is working on it.
Good to know Kappi. I don't have the Spitfire so I couldn't test that one. As long as ED knows about it we'll be in good shape by the next update. Until then, I'll just keep working on keeping the 109 flying. For some reason my engine bangs and stops working shortly after takeoff. I never have that problem with the 190 and the 51D.
__________________
Modules:
Owned:
P-51D, F/A-18C, AJS-37, Hawk T.1A, Navada Test and Training Range, F-5E, M-2000C, Bf 109, Fw 190, F-86F, Mig-15Bis, A-10C, Combined Arms, Mi-8Mtv2, UH-1H, Black Shark 2, Mig-21Bis, Flaming Cliffs 3

Intend to Buy:
F-14A/B, Mig-19, A-29, F-4E

Would Like to See:
Mig-23, JF-17, Mig-29K, OV-10, Su-24, Mig-25, J-8II, J-10, Eurofighter Typhoon, Tornado

__________________
Specifications:
Windows 10 64Bit, i7-7700K 4.2Ghz, GTX 1080, 16Gb RAM, T.flight Stick X

Last edited by kelpie; 03-15-2018 at 12:45 PM.
kelpie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2018, 12:42 PM   #6
ams999
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 66
Default

And I just noticed that in the other missions where the engine is running (dogfight, free flight) the engine immediately dies.

Hope ED can fix this soon...
ams999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2018, 04:17 PM   #7
ams999
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 66
Default

Fixed for me now via latest update, thank you ED!
ams999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2018, 01:33 PM   #8
Marduk879
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 20
Default

Fixed for me aswell after the hotfix. The startup and gears button are now correct.
Marduk879 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:30 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.