Collective/Throttle movement reversal

hollywoody

Hi guys, Having some hours with rotorcraft I find that if I reverse my throttle it resembles more of a natural collective feel to the real thing. that is when I pull back on throttle it increases collective. I'm new to Helicopter sims and was wondering what the majority of you are doing for this? pros and cons. Thanks guys!

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

http://WWW.VFA-113.COM

Win 8.1 i5-3570 3.4ghz-Trackir5-TM Warthog - Pro-Saitek Combat Rudders-Viso 43" 4k"

Hi, and welcome to the forum :)

You should never lower your throttle in flight. That's a bad thing to do. The throttle's should always be set to auto, unless in an emergency (like an engine failure) to maximum. Think ahead in the shark. That's the key.

So, just use the collective in flight (unless in an emergency as said before :P)

Hope this helps.

Edited by MTFDarkEagle
typo :P

I think he meant the throttle of the HOTAS. Not the aircraft throttle.

As far as that goes, in the controls section of the menu go to the axis area in the drop down box at top of window (should be in red text) and then select the collective and click the tune axis button. There is a check box there to reverse the axis. Now when you move the HOTAS throttle up, collective drops, back increases collective.

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

Other than what I posted, as far as your pors vs cons, there really is none. this is all about personal preffernce. I use push for adding collective. This makes it more comfortable in most flight situations. Since I'm between 30-70% most times it puts the HOTAS in a more comfortable possition for use at my desk.

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]