CASE 1 Approach Chart - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-10-2018, 04:40 AM   #21
hansangb
Veteran
 
hansangb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New York
Posts: 3,242
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Doum76 View Post
Thanks, that was the two evasive info i couldn't put my hands on. So i ended up doing 350 kts for the spin as it's the speed we are going when in for the break, and 250 kts for the pattern as you don't wanna turn too fast i presume. But ended up going 350 kts as well cuz i was getting too impatient to do my break lol

As Lex Talionis mentioned in his video, there are no set speeds. It's unit SOP or lead dependent.


@Kola360,

What is that chart in? Photoshop? Visio? If it's an editable format, would you mind uploading it in native format?
__________________
hsb
HW Spec in Spoiler
---
Spoiler:
i7-8700K Delid/OC'ed to 5.1GHz, EVGA Z370 MB, 32GB DDR4 3200MHz, EVGA GTX 1080 Ti Hybrid, NVMe+SSD, Win 10 x64 Pro, MFG, JetSeat, Warthog, TM MFDs, Komodo Huey set, CV1
hansangb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2018, 05:02 AM   #22
NevSmith
Junior Member
 
NevSmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Germany / Duesseldorf
Posts: 31
Default

Ah, I can see in your Sources, that you've implemented Lex's Carrier Case 1 presentation....very good !!!

I've done a simple formula for myself (hand written), but your approach is extraordinaire, appreciate it a lot


Thank you so much for sharing this with us; you've saved me a lot of time




All the best.
NevSmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 04:13 PM   #23
Kola360
Junior Member
 
Kola360's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 22
Default

Just finished version 5, this one should be more accurate and easier to understand.


Ive also created a decluttered version here.
Kola360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 05:52 PM   #24
tifafan
Member
 
tifafan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 200
Default

How to enter the stack?
It has to be in the two specified routines?


What does spin pattern mean?
2 past bow.I don't get it.


Also What does Strike mean?

Thank you

Last edited by tifafan; 07-11-2018 at 05:56 PM.
tifafan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 06:58 PM   #25
Kola360
Junior Member
 
Kola360's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tifafan View Post
How to enter the stack?
It has to be in the two specified routines?


What does spin pattern mean?
2 past bow.I don't get it.


Also What does Strike mean?

Thank you
AFAIK Stack can be joined from any direction, but in the way in which the arrows show. (Imagine putting arrows all along the entire circle)

Spin pattern is the pink circle and is only flown in case of a full pattern, I.e if two planes are in front of the ship and heading for the abeam the pattern is full.

I have not found a clear definition for Strike, but i would guess Strike helps Red Crown with protecting airspace and doing IFF Checks.
Kola360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 07:31 PM   #26
tifafan
Member
 
tifafan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 200
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kola360 View Post
AFAIK Stack can be joined from any direction, but in the way in which the arrows show. (Imagine putting arrows all along the entire circle)

Spin pattern is the pink circle and is only flown in case of a full pattern, I.e if two planes are in front of the ship and heading for the abeam the pattern is full.

I have not found a clear definition for Strike, but i would guess Strike helps Red Crown with protecting airspace and doing IFF Checks.

So when the pattern is not full,the planes in spin pattern have higher priority to heading to initial?
Then they descend to 800 and meet position 1 at 800 feet?
tifafan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 07:41 PM   #27
Kola360
Junior Member
 
Kola360's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 22
Default

yes, however the spin does not go to initial it goes directly to the break and into the pattern. Position 1 is in the stack and at 2000 ft minimum, while spin is at 1200 ft and inital - break is at 800 ft.
Kola360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 11:14 PM   #28
Jabbers_
Member
 
Jabbers_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 651
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tifafan View Post
How to enter the stack?
It has to be in the two specified routines?
Stack entry can be from 1,3,4 positions, but not 2 cause it would require you to cross the bow of the ship where planes are possibly launching into. So typically you want to enter at 1,3,4
__________________
Twitch2DCS - Bring twitch chat into DCS.
SplashOneGaming.com - Splash One is a community built on combat flight simulation. S1G Discord

twitch / youtube / facebook / twitter / discord
Jabbers_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2018, 11:37 AM   #29
Doum76
Member
 
Doum76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Qc, Canada
Posts: 848
Default

Thanks for the updated chart man!
Doum76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2018, 11:37 AM   #30
Flamin_Squirrel
Senior Member
 
Flamin_Squirrel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,442
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jabbers_ View Post
Stack entry can be from 1,3,4 positions, but not 2 cause it would require you to cross the bow of the ship where planes are possibly launching into. So typically you want to enter at 1,3,4
Case I/II departures are kept to 500ft until 10mn (I think it is), so this isn't an issue.

Last edited by Flamin_Squirrel; 07-12-2018 at 11:39 AM.
Flamin_Squirrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:08 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.