Tacan on Abe wrong - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-23-2020, 10:07 AM   #1
=Mac=
Member
 
=Mac='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: In an apartment with a gorgeous Chinese girl.
Posts: 660
Default Tacan on Abe wrong

Aerobatics server, tacan was 12x, ICLS was 12, tower was 127.5
DME was reporting correctly but the Tacan location was miles off and ICLS didn't show up at all. No needles. Everything else was fine.
__________________
The Hornet is best at killing things on the ground. Now, if we could just get a GAU-8 in the nose next to the AN/APG-65, a titanium tub around the pilot, and a couple of J-58 engines in the tail...
=Mac= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2020, 10:18 AM   #2
Tholozor
Member
 
Tholozor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 810
Default

12X is not a channel that should be used for TACAN.
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...&postcount=139

There are also other issues reported about TACAN (not just on SC) having problems in multiplayer with incorrect position or not providing information at all.
__________________
REAPER 51 | Tholozor

Last edited by Tholozor; 05-23-2020 at 10:21 AM.
Tholozor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2020, 12:47 PM   #3
discwalker
Senior Member
 
discwalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 1,245
Default

As Tholozor said don't use datalink when 12X is used for a ship.
(-DME from time to time frozen: turn off and then on tacan on plane is the workaround.)
(-Or ship TACAN station disappear completely on long MP missions until refresh from triggers happen.)
__________________
GTX 1070 8GB drv 445.87, 16GB DDR3, W8.1 on SSD, DCS on another SSD
discwalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2020, 02:02 PM   #4
=Mac=
Member
 
=Mac='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: In an apartment with a gorgeous Chinese girl.
Posts: 660
Default

Okay. This is clear as mud.

From Wag's post, as I understand it, turn off datalink when interested in the boat. No matter what the channel is used.

Tacans for A2A
37 --> 63 X and Y

Tacans for A2G
30 --> 46 X
64 --> 99 X
30 --> 63 Y

Is this right?

I'm so confusicated.
__________________
The Hornet is best at killing things on the ground. Now, if we could just get a GAU-8 in the nose next to the AN/APG-65, a titanium tub around the pilot, and a couple of J-58 engines in the tail...
=Mac= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2020, 01:12 PM   #5
AG-51_Razor
Senior Member
 
AG-51_Razor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1,760
Default

I have been successfully using the following Tacans for the 3 tankers airborne - 17Y, 18Y and 19Y
__________________
AG-51_Razor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:35 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.